Maven Trading vs Topstep
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Low-priced challenges from $14 for $2K, with every target and limit published per model.

Futures-focused funding with a well known evaluation.
| Detail | Maven Trading | Topstep |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | Standard 1-step, 2-step, 3-step · Instant · Mini · Buy now pay later · Omo 2-step | 1-Step |
| Profit Split | 80% (70% on Mini) | Up to 100% |
| Max Daily Loss | 3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini) | — |
| Max Overall Loss | 5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini) | — |
| Payout Time | 10 business days (Standard, Omo) · 24 hours (Mini) | — |
| Payment Methods | — | Card |
| Founded | — | 2012 |
| Headquarters | Dubai Silicon Oasis, UAE | — |
| Countries | — | 120+ |
What the figures say
- Profit Split: Maven Trading lists 80% (70% on Mini); Topstep lists Up to 100%.
- Maven Trading publishes its max daily loss (3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini)); Topstep does not state one on the pages we read.
- Maven Trading publishes its max overall loss (5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini)); Topstep does not state one on the pages we read.
- Maven Trading publishes its payout time (10 business days (Standard, Omo) · 24 hours (Mini)); Topstep does not state one on the pages we read.
- Topstep publishes its payment methods (Card); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
- Maven Trading also lists Forex, Crypto.
- Topstep also lists Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Maven Trading: why traders choose it
- Prices from $14 for a $2K account to $342 for $100K
- Standard 1-step: 8% target, 3% daily loss, 5% overall loss
- Standard 2-step: 8% then 5%, 4% daily loss, 8% overall loss
- Standard 3-step: three phases of 3% with a 3% overall loss
- Omo 2-step: 6% then 8% with an 8% overall loss; Buy now pay later with a 4% first target
- Payouts in 10 business days on Standard, 24 hours on Mini
Topstep: why traders choose it
- Futures specialist rather than a forex firm branching out
- Trading since 2012, among the oldest in the sector
- Single-step evaluation with clearly published targets
- Well documented rules with worked examples
- Established payout process with a long record
Maven Trading pros
- The cheapest entry on this list; a $2K account costs less than a takeaway
- Targets and drawdowns are printed per model on the home page
- Seven models, including a pay-later option
Maven Trading cons
- Tight limits: a 3% daily loss and 5% overall on the 1-step leave little room
- An 80% split with a 10-business-day payout is slower than the fastest firms
- MetaTrader is not offered to US or Canadian residents
Topstep pros
- Deep specialism in futures
- Long operating history
- One-step evaluation is simple to follow
- Excellent educational material
Topstep cons
- Futures only, no spot forex
- Monthly subscription rather than a one-time fee
- Daily loss limits are strict
- Less useful if you trade currencies
About Maven Trading
Maven Trading sells challenges from $14 for a $2,000 account to $342 for $100,000, across Standard 1, 2 and 3-step models, Instant, Mini, Buy now pay later and Omo 2-step. Every model's targets and loss limits are on the home page. The firm is registered in Dubai Silicon Oasis.
About Topstep
Topstep is a futures firm. If you trade currencies it is the wrong door; if you trade index or commodity futures it is one of the most established options available.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.