Funded Trading Plus vs Maven Trading

Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Funded Trading Plus

Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic from a UK company, with rewards from day zero and every 7 days.

ForexIndicesCommoditiesCrypto
Read the Funded Trading Plus review
Maven Trading

Low-priced challenges from $14 for $2K, with every target and limit published per model.

ForexIndicesCommoditiesCrypto
Read the Maven Trading review
,
DetailFunded Trading PlusMaven Trading
Challenge TypeInstant Funding · 1-Step Express · 2-Step ClassicStandard 1-step, 2-step, 3-step · Instant · Mini · Buy now pay later · Omo 2-step
Profit Split80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on80% (70% on Mini)
Max Daily Loss4%, balance based (1-Step Express)3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini)
Max Overall Loss6%, trailing (1-Step Express)5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini)
News TradingAllowed, subject to policy
Payout TimeDay 0, then every 7 days; every 3 days as an add-on10 business days (Standard, Omo) · 24 hours (Mini)
Scaling PlanTo $5M (add-on)
Founded2021
HeadquartersLondon, England (Acello Ltd, company 12696083)Dubai Silicon Oasis, UAE

What the figures say

  • Profit Split: Funded Trading Plus lists 80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on; Maven Trading lists 80% (70% on Mini).
  • Max Daily Loss: Funded Trading Plus lists 4%, balance based (1-Step Express); Maven Trading lists 3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini).
  • Max Overall Loss: Funded Trading Plus lists 6%, trailing (1-Step Express); Maven Trading lists 5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini).
  • Funded Trading Plus publishes its news trading (Allowed, subject to policy); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Payout Time: Funded Trading Plus lists Day 0, then every 7 days; every 3 days as an add-on; Maven Trading lists 10 business days (Standard, Omo) · 24 hours (Mini).
  • Funded Trading Plus publishes its scaling plan (To $5M (add-on)); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.

A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

Funded Trading Plus: why traders choose it

  • Three routes: Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic, on $5K to $200K accounts
  • 1-Step Express: 10% target, 4% balance-based daily loss, 6% trailing overall loss, 1:30 leverage, unlimited time
  • Rewards from day zero and then every 7 days, or every 3 days with an add-on
  • 80% split by default, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows
  • Add-ons for a scaling plan to $5M, a 90% split and swap-free accounts
  • Operated by Acello Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales, trading since 2021

Maven Trading: why traders choose it

  • Prices from $14 for a $2K account to $342 for $100K
  • Standard 1-step: 8% target, 3% daily loss, 5% overall loss
  • Standard 2-step: 8% then 5%, 4% daily loss, 8% overall loss
  • Standard 3-step: three phases of 3% with a 3% overall loss
  • Omo 2-step: 6% then 8% with an 8% overall loss; Buy now pay later with a 4% first target
  • Payouts in 10 business days on Standard, 24 hours on Mini

Funded Trading Plus pros

  • Rewards from the first day, with no waiting period
  • A registered UK company with its company number on the site
  • Rules for the featured plan are printed with the price

Funded Trading Plus cons

  • A 6% trailing loss limit on the 1-Step tightens as you profit
  • Leverage of 1:30 on the 1-Step Express is low for forex
  • The headline prices had a 30% promotional code applied when we read them

Maven Trading pros

  • The cheapest entry on this list; a $2K account costs less than a takeaway
  • Targets and drawdowns are printed per model on the home page
  • Seven models, including a pay-later option

Maven Trading cons

  • Tight limits: a 3% daily loss and 5% overall on the 1-step leave little room
  • An 80% split with a 10-business-day payout is slower than the fastest firms
  • MetaTrader is not offered to US or Canadian residents

About Funded Trading Plus

Funded Trading Plus, operated by London-registered Acello Ltd since 2021, offers Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic accounts from $5K to $200K on Match-Trader and MetaTrader 5. Rewards start from day zero and repeat every 7 days at an 80% split that rises to 100%.

About Maven Trading

Maven Trading sells challenges from $14 for a $2,000 account to $342 for $100,000, across Standard 1, 2 and 3-step models, Instant, Mini, Buy now pay later and Omo 2-step. Every model's targets and loss limits are on the home page. The firm is registered in Dubai Silicon Oasis.

More comparisons

Pick any two prop firms

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.