GOAT Funded Trader vs Maven Trading

Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

GOAT Funded Trader

Up to a 100% profit split, payouts within 24 hours and scaling to $2M, with news trading allowed.

ForexIndicesCommoditiesCrypto
Read the GOAT Funded Trader review
Maven Trading

Low-priced challenges from $14 for $2K, with every target and limit published per model.

ForexIndicesCommoditiesCrypto
Read the Maven Trading review
DetailGOAT Funded TraderMaven Trading
Challenge Type1 Step · 2 Step · Instant · Goat BlitzStandard 1-step, 2-step, 3-step · Instant · Mini · Buy now pay later · Omo 2-step
Profit SplitUp to 100%80% (70% on Mini)
Max Daily Loss4% (model shown)3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini)
Max Overall Loss6% (model shown)5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini)
News TradingAllowed
Weekend HoldingAllowed
Payout TimeWithin 24 hours on demand; 2 business days under the reward guarantee10 business days (Standard, Omo) · 24 hours (Mini)
Scaling PlanTo $2M
Payment MethodsVisa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise
HeadquartersHong Kong (registered); Saint Lucia officeDubai Silicon Oasis, UAE

What the figures say

  • Profit Split: GOAT Funded Trader lists Up to 100%; Maven Trading lists 80% (70% on Mini).
  • Max Daily Loss: GOAT Funded Trader lists 4% (model shown); Maven Trading lists 3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini).
  • Max Overall Loss: GOAT Funded Trader lists 6% (model shown); Maven Trading lists 5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini).
  • GOAT Funded Trader publishes its news trading (Allowed); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
  • GOAT Funded Trader publishes its weekend holding (Allowed); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Payout Time: GOAT Funded Trader lists Within 24 hours on demand; 2 business days under the reward guarantee; Maven Trading lists 10 business days (Standard, Omo) · 24 hours (Mini).
  • GOAT Funded Trader publishes its scaling plan (To $2M); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
  • GOAT Funded Trader publishes its payment methods (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.

A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

GOAT Funded Trader: why traders choose it

  • Account sizes from $2.5K to $400K, scaling to $2M
  • Up to a 100% profit split
  • Payouts within 24 hours on demand, or 2 business days under the reward guarantee
  • News trading and weekend holding allowed
  • Seven payment methods including PayPal, cards, Bitcoin and Skrill
  • MT5, MT4, TradeLocker, cTrader and Volumetric

Maven Trading: why traders choose it

  • Prices from $14 for a $2K account to $342 for $100K
  • Standard 1-step: 8% target, 3% daily loss, 5% overall loss
  • Standard 2-step: 8% then 5%, 4% daily loss, 8% overall loss
  • Standard 3-step: three phases of 3% with a 3% overall loss
  • Omo 2-step: 6% then 8% with an 8% overall loss; Buy now pay later with a 4% first target
  • Payouts in 10 business days on Standard, 24 hours on Mini

GOAT Funded Trader pros

  • One of the fastest stated payout windows in the industry
  • PayPal and card payments, which many firms do not take
  • Permissive rules on news and weekends

GOAT Funded Trader cons

  • The 4% daily and 6% overall limits on the model shown are tight for a 10% target
  • The headline price is a promotion; the list price for $100K is $438
  • Registered in Hong Kong with a Saint Lucia office, so no onshore regulator

Maven Trading pros

  • The cheapest entry on this list; a $2K account costs less than a takeaway
  • Targets and drawdowns are printed per model on the home page
  • Seven models, including a pay-later option

Maven Trading cons

  • Tight limits: a 3% daily loss and 5% overall on the 1-step leave little room
  • An 80% split with a 10-business-day payout is slower than the fastest firms
  • MetaTrader is not offered to US or Canadian residents

About GOAT Funded Trader

GOAT Funded Trader offers 1 step, 2 step, instant and Goat Blitz models on accounts from $2.5K to $400K that scale to $2M. It advertises a profit split of up to 100%, payouts within 24 hours, news trading, weekend holding and seven payment methods including PayPal.

About Maven Trading

Maven Trading sells challenges from $14 for a $2,000 account to $342 for $100,000, across Standard 1, 2 and 3-step models, Instant, Mini, Buy now pay later and Omo 2-step. Every model's targets and loss limits are on the home page. The firm is registered in Dubai Silicon Oasis.

More comparisons

Pick any two prop firms

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.