Blue Guardian vs Maven Trading
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

CFD and futures plans from $5K to $400K with instant payouts on the Instant plan and 7-day payouts elsewhere.

Low-priced challenges from $14 for $2K, with every target and limit published per model.
| Detail | Blue Guardian | Maven Trading |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | Instant · 1 Step Standard · 1 Step Nano · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Nano · Futures plans | Standard 1-step, 2-step, 3-step · Instant · Mini · Buy now pay later · Omo 2-step |
| Profit Split | Up to 90%; 100% on select plans | 80% (70% on Mini) |
| Max Daily Loss | — | 3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini) |
| Max Overall Loss | — | 5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini) |
| News Trading | Not allowed on the Instant plan | — |
| Weekend Holding | Allowed | — |
| Payout Time | Instant plan: instant · 1 and 2 Step: 7 days · Futures Express: every business day | 10 business days (Standard, Omo) · 24 hours (Mini) |
| Payment Methods | Rise, crypto | — |
| Headquarters | Saint Lucia (registered); Dubai, UAE (operations) | Dubai Silicon Oasis, UAE |
What the figures say
- Profit Split: Blue Guardian lists Up to 90%; 100% on select plans; Maven Trading lists 80% (70% on Mini).
- Maven Trading publishes its max daily loss (3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini)); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
- Maven Trading publishes its max overall loss (5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini)); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian publishes its news trading (Not allowed on the Instant plan); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian publishes its weekend holding (Allowed); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian publishes its payment methods (Rise, crypto); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian also lists Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Blue Guardian: why traders choose it
- Five CFD plans and four futures plans, from $5K to $400K
- Prices from $54 for $5K to $1,650 for $400K, printed on the home page
- Instant payouts on the Instant plan, 7-day payouts on 1 and 2 Step
- Futures Express plan pays every business day, processed in under an hour
- Profit split up to 90%, with 100% on selected plans
- Seven platforms across CFDs and futures, including TradingView
Maven Trading: why traders choose it
- Prices from $14 for a $2K account to $342 for $100K
- Standard 1-step: 8% target, 3% daily loss, 5% overall loss
- Standard 2-step: 8% then 5%, 4% daily loss, 8% overall loss
- Standard 3-step: three phases of 3% with a 3% overall loss
- Omo 2-step: 6% then 8% with an 8% overall loss; Buy now pay later with a 4% first target
- Payouts in 10 business days on Standard, 24 hours on Mini
Blue Guardian pros
- Covers both CFDs and futures under one roof with platforms for each
- Every price is on the home page
- Weekend holding allowed
Blue Guardian cons
- No news trading on the Instant plan, and drawdown on that plan is a trailing figure
- Payment is by Rise or crypto only
- Profit targets are not on the home page; they are in each plan's rules
Maven Trading pros
- The cheapest entry on this list; a $2K account costs less than a takeaway
- Targets and drawdowns are printed per model on the home page
- Seven models, including a pay-later option
Maven Trading cons
- Tight limits: a 3% daily loss and 5% overall on the 1-step leave little room
- An 80% split with a 10-business-day payout is slower than the fastest firms
- MetaTrader is not offered to US or Canadian residents
About Blue Guardian
Blue Guardian runs Instant, 1 Step and 2 Step CFD plans in Standard and Nano sizes, plus four futures plans, from $5K to $400K. Prices run from $54 to $1,650, the split reaches 90% or 100% on select plans, and payouts are instant on the Instant plan and every 7 days on the others.
About Maven Trading
Maven Trading sells challenges from $14 for a $2,000 account to $342 for $100,000, across Standard 1, 2 and 3-step models, Instant, Mini, Buy now pay later and Omo 2-step. Every model's targets and loss limits are on the home page. The firm is registered in Dubai Silicon Oasis.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.