Alpha Capital Group vs Maven Trading
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

A UK-registered firm with accounts to $200,000, bi-weekly or on-demand payouts and five platforms.

Low-priced challenges from $14 for $2K, with every target and limit published per model.
| Detail | Alpha Capital Group | Maven Trading |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | — | Standard 1-step, 2-step, 3-step · Instant · Mini · Buy now pay later · Omo 2-step |
| Profit Split | 80%, up to 90% for Qualified Analysts | 80% (70% on Mini) |
| Max Daily Loss | — | 3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini) |
| Max Overall Loss | — | 5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini) |
| Payout Time | Bi-weekly or on demand | 10 business days (Standard, Omo) · 24 hours (Mini) |
| Headquarters | Harpenden, England | Dubai Silicon Oasis, UAE |
| Countries | 140+ | — |
What the figures say
- Maven Trading publishes its challenge type (Standard 1-step, 2-step, 3-step · Instant · Mini · Buy now pay later · Omo 2-step); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Profit Split: Alpha Capital Group lists 80%, up to 90% for Qualified Analysts; Maven Trading lists 80% (70% on Mini).
- Maven Trading publishes its max daily loss (3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini)); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Maven Trading publishes its max overall loss (5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini)); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Payout Time: Alpha Capital Group lists Bi-weekly or on demand; Maven Trading lists 10 business days (Standard, Omo) · 24 hours (Mini).
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Alpha Capital Group: why traders choose it
- Simulated accounts up to $200,000
- Profit split of 80%, rising to 90% for traders the firm classes as Qualified Analysts
- Payouts bi-weekly or on demand
- MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradeLocker and DXtrade, with Alpha Trader announced
- Registered UK company, number 13719951, with support Monday to Friday 8am to 8pm GMT
- Available in more than 140 countries
Maven Trading: why traders choose it
- Prices from $14 for a $2K account to $342 for $100K
- Standard 1-step: 8% target, 3% daily loss, 5% overall loss
- Standard 2-step: 8% then 5%, 4% daily loss, 8% overall loss
- Standard 3-step: three phases of 3% with a 3% overall loss
- Omo 2-step: 6% then 8% with an 8% overall loss; Buy now pay later with a 4% first target
- Payouts in 10 business days on Standard, 24 hours on Mini
Alpha Capital Group pros
- A registered UK company with a real office address on the site
- Four platforms already live, so most traders can keep their usual one
- On-demand payouts as an option
Alpha Capital Group cons
- Profit targets, daily and overall loss limits and prices are set in the challenge builder, not stated on the home page we read
- Support hours are business hours only
- The 90% split is reserved for a qualified tier
Maven Trading pros
- The cheapest entry on this list; a $2K account costs less than a takeaway
- Targets and drawdowns are printed per model on the home page
- Seven models, including a pay-later option
Maven Trading cons
- Tight limits: a 3% daily loss and 5% overall on the 1-step leave little room
- An 80% split with a 10-business-day payout is slower than the fastest firms
- MetaTrader is not offered to US or Canadian residents
About Alpha Capital Group
Alpha Capital Group is a UK-registered prop firm offering simulated accounts up to $200,000 on MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradeLocker and DXtrade. The standard split is 80%, rising to 90% for Qualified Analysts, with payouts bi-weekly or on demand.
About Maven Trading
Maven Trading sells challenges from $14 for a $2,000 account to $342 for $100,000, across Standard 1, 2 and 3-step models, Instant, Mini, Buy now pay later and Omo 2-step. Every model's targets and loss limits are on the home page. The firm is registered in Dubai Silicon Oasis.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.