Blue Guardian vs Topstep
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

CFD and futures plans from $5K to $400K with instant payouts on the Instant plan and 7-day payouts elsewhere.

Futures-focused funding with a well known evaluation.
| Detail | Blue Guardian | Topstep |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | Instant · 1 Step Standard · 1 Step Nano · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Nano · Futures plans | 1-Step |
| Profit Split | Up to 90%; 100% on select plans | Up to 100% |
| News Trading | Not allowed on the Instant plan | — |
| Weekend Holding | Allowed | — |
| Payout Time | Instant plan: instant · 1 and 2 Step: 7 days · Futures Express: every business day | — |
| Payment Methods | Rise, crypto | Card |
| Founded | — | 2012 |
| Headquarters | Saint Lucia (registered); Dubai, UAE (operations) | — |
| Countries | — | 120+ |
What the figures say
- Profit Split: Blue Guardian lists Up to 90%; 100% on select plans; Topstep lists Up to 100%.
- Blue Guardian publishes its news trading (Not allowed on the Instant plan); Topstep does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian publishes its weekend holding (Allowed); Topstep does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian publishes its payout time (Instant plan: instant · 1 and 2 Step: 7 days · Futures Express: every business day); Topstep does not state one on the pages we read.
- Payment Methods: Blue Guardian lists Rise, crypto; Topstep lists Card.
- Blue Guardian also lists Forex, Crypto.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Blue Guardian: why traders choose it
- Five CFD plans and four futures plans, from $5K to $400K
- Prices from $54 for $5K to $1,650 for $400K, printed on the home page
- Instant payouts on the Instant plan, 7-day payouts on 1 and 2 Step
- Futures Express plan pays every business day, processed in under an hour
- Profit split up to 90%, with 100% on selected plans
- Seven platforms across CFDs and futures, including TradingView
Topstep: why traders choose it
- Futures specialist rather than a forex firm branching out
- Trading since 2012, among the oldest in the sector
- Single-step evaluation with clearly published targets
- Well documented rules with worked examples
- Established payout process with a long record
Blue Guardian pros
- Covers both CFDs and futures under one roof with platforms for each
- Every price is on the home page
- Weekend holding allowed
Blue Guardian cons
- No news trading on the Instant plan, and drawdown on that plan is a trailing figure
- Payment is by Rise or crypto only
- Profit targets are not on the home page; they are in each plan's rules
Topstep pros
- Deep specialism in futures
- Long operating history
- One-step evaluation is simple to follow
- Excellent educational material
Topstep cons
- Futures only, no spot forex
- Monthly subscription rather than a one-time fee
- Daily loss limits are strict
- Less useful if you trade currencies
About Blue Guardian
Blue Guardian runs Instant, 1 Step and 2 Step CFD plans in Standard and Nano sizes, plus four futures plans, from $5K to $400K. Prices run from $54 to $1,650, the split reaches 90% or 100% on select plans, and payouts are instant on the Instant plan and every 7 days on the others.
About Topstep
Topstep is a futures firm. If you trade currencies it is the wrong door; if you trade index or commodity futures it is one of the most established options available.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.