Blue Guardian vs Funded Trading Plus
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

CFD and futures plans from $5K to $400K with instant payouts on the Instant plan and 7-day payouts elsewhere.

Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic from a UK company, with rewards from day zero and every 7 days.
| Detail | Blue Guardian | Funded Trading Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | Instant · 1 Step Standard · 1 Step Nano · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Nano · Futures plans | Instant Funding · 1-Step Express · 2-Step Classic |
| Profit Split | Up to 90%; 100% on select plans | 80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on |
| Max Daily Loss | — | 4%, balance based (1-Step Express) |
| Max Overall Loss | — | 6%, trailing (1-Step Express) |
| News Trading | Not allowed on the Instant plan | Allowed, subject to policy |
| Weekend Holding | Allowed | — |
| Payout Time | Instant plan: instant · 1 and 2 Step: 7 days · Futures Express: every business day | Day 0, then every 7 days; every 3 days as an add-on |
| Scaling Plan | — | To $5M (add-on) |
| Payment Methods | Rise, crypto | — |
| Founded | — | 2021 |
| Headquarters | Saint Lucia (registered); Dubai, UAE (operations) | London, England (Acello Ltd, company 12696083) |
What the figures say
- Profit Split: Blue Guardian lists Up to 90%; 100% on select plans; Funded Trading Plus lists 80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on.
- Funded Trading Plus publishes its max daily loss (4%, balance based (1-Step Express)); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
- Funded Trading Plus publishes its max overall loss (6%, trailing (1-Step Express)); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
- News Trading: Blue Guardian lists Not allowed on the Instant plan; Funded Trading Plus lists Allowed, subject to policy.
- Blue Guardian publishes its weekend holding (Allowed); Funded Trading Plus does not state one on the pages we read.
- Funded Trading Plus publishes its scaling plan (To $5M (add-on)); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian publishes its payment methods (Rise, crypto); Funded Trading Plus does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian also lists Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Blue Guardian: why traders choose it
- Five CFD plans and four futures plans, from $5K to $400K
- Prices from $54 for $5K to $1,650 for $400K, printed on the home page
- Instant payouts on the Instant plan, 7-day payouts on 1 and 2 Step
- Futures Express plan pays every business day, processed in under an hour
- Profit split up to 90%, with 100% on selected plans
- Seven platforms across CFDs and futures, including TradingView
Funded Trading Plus: why traders choose it
- Three routes: Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic, on $5K to $200K accounts
- 1-Step Express: 10% target, 4% balance-based daily loss, 6% trailing overall loss, 1:30 leverage, unlimited time
- Rewards from day zero and then every 7 days, or every 3 days with an add-on
- 80% split by default, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows
- Add-ons for a scaling plan to $5M, a 90% split and swap-free accounts
- Operated by Acello Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales, trading since 2021
Blue Guardian pros
- Covers both CFDs and futures under one roof with platforms for each
- Every price is on the home page
- Weekend holding allowed
Blue Guardian cons
- No news trading on the Instant plan, and drawdown on that plan is a trailing figure
- Payment is by Rise or crypto only
- Profit targets are not on the home page; they are in each plan's rules
Funded Trading Plus pros
- Rewards from the first day, with no waiting period
- A registered UK company with its company number on the site
- Rules for the featured plan are printed with the price
Funded Trading Plus cons
- A 6% trailing loss limit on the 1-Step tightens as you profit
- Leverage of 1:30 on the 1-Step Express is low for forex
- The headline prices had a 30% promotional code applied when we read them
About Blue Guardian
Blue Guardian runs Instant, 1 Step and 2 Step CFD plans in Standard and Nano sizes, plus four futures plans, from $5K to $400K. Prices run from $54 to $1,650, the split reaches 90% or 100% on select plans, and payouts are instant on the Instant plan and every 7 days on the others.
About Funded Trading Plus
Funded Trading Plus, operated by London-registered Acello Ltd since 2021, offers Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic accounts from $5K to $200K on Match-Trader and MetaTrader 5. Rewards start from day zero and repeat every 7 days at an 80% split that rises to 100%.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.