Blue Guardian vs GOAT Funded Trader

Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Blue Guardian

CFD and futures plans from $5K to $400K with instant payouts on the Instant plan and 7-day payouts elsewhere.

ForexIndicesCommoditiesCryptoFutures
Read the Blue Guardian review
GOAT Funded Trader

Up to a 100% profit split, payouts within 24 hours and scaling to $2M, with news trading allowed.

ForexIndicesCommoditiesCrypto
Read the GOAT Funded Trader review
DetailBlue GuardianGOAT Funded Trader
Challenge TypeInstant · 1 Step Standard · 1 Step Nano · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Nano · Futures plans1 Step · 2 Step · Instant · Goat Blitz
Profit SplitUp to 90%; 100% on select plansUp to 100%
Max Daily Loss4% (model shown)
Max Overall Loss6% (model shown)
News TradingNot allowed on the Instant planAllowed
Weekend HoldingAllowedAllowed
Payout TimeInstant plan: instant · 1 and 2 Step: 7 days · Futures Express: every business dayWithin 24 hours on demand; 2 business days under the reward guarantee
Scaling PlanTo $2M
Payment MethodsRise, cryptoVisa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise
HeadquartersSaint Lucia (registered); Dubai, UAE (operations)Hong Kong (registered); Saint Lucia office

What the figures say

  • Profit Split: Blue Guardian lists Up to 90%; 100% on select plans; GOAT Funded Trader lists Up to 100%.
  • GOAT Funded Trader publishes its max daily loss (4% (model shown)); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
  • GOAT Funded Trader publishes its max overall loss (6% (model shown)); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
  • News Trading: Blue Guardian lists Not allowed on the Instant plan; GOAT Funded Trader lists Allowed.
  • Both list the same weekend holding: Allowed.
  • GOAT Funded Trader publishes its scaling plan (To $2M); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Payment Methods: Blue Guardian lists Rise, crypto; GOAT Funded Trader lists Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise.
  • Blue Guardian also lists Futures.

A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

Blue Guardian: why traders choose it

  • Five CFD plans and four futures plans, from $5K to $400K
  • Prices from $54 for $5K to $1,650 for $400K, printed on the home page
  • Instant payouts on the Instant plan, 7-day payouts on 1 and 2 Step
  • Futures Express plan pays every business day, processed in under an hour
  • Profit split up to 90%, with 100% on selected plans
  • Seven platforms across CFDs and futures, including TradingView

GOAT Funded Trader: why traders choose it

  • Account sizes from $2.5K to $400K, scaling to $2M
  • Up to a 100% profit split
  • Payouts within 24 hours on demand, or 2 business days under the reward guarantee
  • News trading and weekend holding allowed
  • Seven payment methods including PayPal, cards, Bitcoin and Skrill
  • MT5, MT4, TradeLocker, cTrader and Volumetric

Blue Guardian pros

  • Covers both CFDs and futures under one roof with platforms for each
  • Every price is on the home page
  • Weekend holding allowed

Blue Guardian cons

  • No news trading on the Instant plan, and drawdown on that plan is a trailing figure
  • Payment is by Rise or crypto only
  • Profit targets are not on the home page; they are in each plan's rules

GOAT Funded Trader pros

  • One of the fastest stated payout windows in the industry
  • PayPal and card payments, which many firms do not take
  • Permissive rules on news and weekends

GOAT Funded Trader cons

  • The 4% daily and 6% overall limits on the model shown are tight for a 10% target
  • The headline price is a promotion; the list price for $100K is $438
  • Registered in Hong Kong with a Saint Lucia office, so no onshore regulator

About Blue Guardian

Blue Guardian runs Instant, 1 Step and 2 Step CFD plans in Standard and Nano sizes, plus four futures plans, from $5K to $400K. Prices run from $54 to $1,650, the split reaches 90% or 100% on select plans, and payouts are instant on the Instant plan and every 7 days on the others.

About GOAT Funded Trader

GOAT Funded Trader offers 1 step, 2 step, instant and Goat Blitz models on accounts from $2.5K to $400K that scale to $2M. It advertises a profit split of up to 100%, payouts within 24 hours, news trading, weekend holding and seven payment methods including PayPal.

More comparisons

Pick any two prop firms

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.