Alpha Capital Group vs Blue Guardian
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

A UK-registered firm with accounts to $200,000, bi-weekly or on-demand payouts and five platforms.

CFD and futures plans from $5K to $400K with instant payouts on the Instant plan and 7-day payouts elsewhere.
| Detail | Alpha Capital Group | Blue Guardian |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | — | Instant · 1 Step Standard · 1 Step Nano · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Nano · Futures plans |
| Profit Split | 80%, up to 90% for Qualified Analysts | Up to 90%; 100% on select plans |
| News Trading | — | Not allowed on the Instant plan |
| Weekend Holding | — | Allowed |
| Payout Time | Bi-weekly or on demand | Instant plan: instant · 1 and 2 Step: 7 days · Futures Express: every business day |
| Payment Methods | — | Rise, crypto |
| Headquarters | Harpenden, England | Saint Lucia (registered); Dubai, UAE (operations) |
| Countries | 140+ | — |
What the figures say
- Blue Guardian publishes its challenge type (Instant · 1 Step Standard · 1 Step Nano · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Nano · Futures plans); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Profit Split: Alpha Capital Group lists 80%, up to 90% for Qualified Analysts; Blue Guardian lists Up to 90%; 100% on select plans.
- Blue Guardian publishes its news trading (Not allowed on the Instant plan); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian publishes its weekend holding (Allowed); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian publishes its payment methods (Rise, crypto); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Blue Guardian also lists Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Alpha Capital Group: why traders choose it
- Simulated accounts up to $200,000
- Profit split of 80%, rising to 90% for traders the firm classes as Qualified Analysts
- Payouts bi-weekly or on demand
- MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradeLocker and DXtrade, with Alpha Trader announced
- Registered UK company, number 13719951, with support Monday to Friday 8am to 8pm GMT
- Available in more than 140 countries
Blue Guardian: why traders choose it
- Five CFD plans and four futures plans, from $5K to $400K
- Prices from $54 for $5K to $1,650 for $400K, printed on the home page
- Instant payouts on the Instant plan, 7-day payouts on 1 and 2 Step
- Futures Express plan pays every business day, processed in under an hour
- Profit split up to 90%, with 100% on selected plans
- Seven platforms across CFDs and futures, including TradingView
Alpha Capital Group pros
- A registered UK company with a real office address on the site
- Four platforms already live, so most traders can keep their usual one
- On-demand payouts as an option
Alpha Capital Group cons
- Profit targets, daily and overall loss limits and prices are set in the challenge builder, not stated on the home page we read
- Support hours are business hours only
- The 90% split is reserved for a qualified tier
Blue Guardian pros
- Covers both CFDs and futures under one roof with platforms for each
- Every price is on the home page
- Weekend holding allowed
Blue Guardian cons
- No news trading on the Instant plan, and drawdown on that plan is a trailing figure
- Payment is by Rise or crypto only
- Profit targets are not on the home page; they are in each plan's rules
About Alpha Capital Group
Alpha Capital Group is a UK-registered prop firm offering simulated accounts up to $200,000 on MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradeLocker and DXtrade. The standard split is 80%, rising to 90% for Qualified Analysts, with payouts bi-weekly or on demand.
About Blue Guardian
Blue Guardian runs Instant, 1 Step and 2 Step CFD plans in Standard and Nano sizes, plus four futures plans, from $5K to $400K. Prices run from $54 to $1,650, the split reaches 90% or 100% on select plans, and payouts are instant on the Instant plan and every 7 days on the others.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.