Instant Funding vs Maven Trading
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Instant, one-phase and micro programmes from $625 to $4M, established in the UK in 2021.

Low-priced challenges from $14 for $2K, with every target and limit published per model.
| Detail | Instant Funding | Maven Trading |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | Instant Funding · IF1 · One-Phase · One-Phase Micro · IF Micro · IF Evolve · Clarity | Standard 1-step, 2-step, 3-step · Instant · Mini · Buy now pay later · Omo 2-step |
| Profit Split | 80%, upgradeable to 90% | 80% (70% on Mini) |
| Max Daily Loss | One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only) | 3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini) |
| Max Overall Loss | Instant 10%, falling to 5% after 5% profit · One-Phase 10% · IF1 4% · IF Micro 6% · Evolve 4% EOD trailing | 5% (1-step) · 8% (2-step, Omo) · 3% (3-step, Instant, Mini) |
| News Trading | Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available | — |
| Weekend Holding | Add-on required on most programmes | — |
| Payout Time | On demand, weekly or every 14 days by product; first payout 14 days after the first trade on most | 10 business days (Standard, Omo) · 24 hours (Mini) |
| Scaling Plan | Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days | — |
| Payment Methods | Crypto, bank transfer (Rise) | — |
| Founded | 2021 | — |
| Headquarters | United Kingdom | Dubai Silicon Oasis, UAE |
What the figures say
- Profit Split: Instant Funding lists 80%, upgradeable to 90%; Maven Trading lists 80% (70% on Mini).
- Max Daily Loss: Instant Funding lists One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only); Maven Trading lists 3% (Standard 1-step, 3-step) · 4% (2-step) · 2% (Instant, Mini).
- Instant Funding publishes its news trading (Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its weekend holding (Add-on required on most programmes); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its scaling plan (Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its payment methods (Crypto, bank transfer (Rise)); Maven Trading does not state one on the pages we read.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Instant Funding: why traders choose it
- Seven programmes, from a no-evaluation Instant account to a 24-hour IF1 and micro sizes
- Account sizes from $625 to $4,000,000
- One-Phase: 10% then 5% targets, 5% daily loss, 10% overall loss
- Instant Funding: no daily limit, a 10% overall limit that tightens to 5% once you are 5% up
- 80% split, upgradeable to 90%; the Instant account doubles at 10% profit
- Established in the UK in 2021; $20 million-plus paid out since 2023 by their own count
Maven Trading: why traders choose it
- Prices from $14 for a $2K account to $342 for $100K
- Standard 1-step: 8% target, 3% daily loss, 5% overall loss
- Standard 2-step: 8% then 5%, 4% daily loss, 8% overall loss
- Standard 3-step: three phases of 3% with a 3% overall loss
- Omo 2-step: 6% then 8% with an 8% overall loss; Buy now pay later with a 4% first target
- Payouts in 10 business days on Standard, 24 hours on Mini
Instant Funding pros
- A genuine instant-funding route for traders who do not want an evaluation
- Micro programmes for very small budgets
- Rules per programme are published in a comparison table
Instant Funding cons
- Weekend holding needs a paid add-on on most programmes
- First payout on most accounts waits 14 days after the first trade
- Seven programmes with different limits take some reading
Maven Trading pros
- The cheapest entry on this list; a $2K account costs less than a takeaway
- Targets and drawdowns are printed per model on the home page
- Seven models, including a pay-later option
Maven Trading cons
- Tight limits: a 3% daily loss and 5% overall on the 1-step leave little room
- An 80% split with a 10-business-day payout is slower than the fastest firms
- MetaTrader is not offered to US or Canadian residents
About Instant Funding
Instant Funding, established in the UK in 2021, runs seven programmes from a no-evaluation Instant account to one-phase challenges and micro sizes, on capital from $625 to $4,000,000. The split is 80%, upgradeable to 90%, and platforms are MetaTrader 5, cTrader and Match-Trader.
About Maven Trading
Maven Trading sells challenges from $14 for a $2,000 account to $342 for $100,000, across Standard 1, 2 and 3-step models, Instant, Mini, Buy now pay later and Omo 2-step. Every model's targets and loss limits are on the home page. The firm is registered in Dubai Silicon Oasis.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.