Alpha Capital Group vs Instant Funding
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

A UK-registered firm with accounts to $200,000, bi-weekly or on-demand payouts and five platforms.

Instant, one-phase and micro programmes from $625 to $4M, established in the UK in 2021.
| Detail | Alpha Capital Group | Instant Funding |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | — | Instant Funding · IF1 · One-Phase · One-Phase Micro · IF Micro · IF Evolve · Clarity |
| Profit Split | 80%, up to 90% for Qualified Analysts | 80%, upgradeable to 90% |
| Max Daily Loss | — | One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only) |
| Max Overall Loss | — | Instant 10%, falling to 5% after 5% profit · One-Phase 10% · IF1 4% · IF Micro 6% · Evolve 4% EOD trailing |
| News Trading | — | Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available |
| Weekend Holding | — | Add-on required on most programmes |
| Payout Time | Bi-weekly or on demand | On demand, weekly or every 14 days by product; first payout 14 days after the first trade on most |
| Scaling Plan | — | Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days |
| Payment Methods | — | Crypto, bank transfer (Rise) |
| Founded | — | 2021 |
| Headquarters | Harpenden, England | United Kingdom |
| Countries | 140+ | — |
What the figures say
- Instant Funding publishes its challenge type (Instant Funding · IF1 · One-Phase · One-Phase Micro · IF Micro · IF Evolve · Clarity); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Profit Split: Alpha Capital Group lists 80%, up to 90% for Qualified Analysts; Instant Funding lists 80%, upgradeable to 90%.
- Instant Funding publishes its max daily loss (One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only)); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its max overall loss (Instant 10%, falling to 5% after 5% profit · One-Phase 10% · IF1 4% · IF Micro 6% · Evolve 4% EOD trailing); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its news trading (Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its weekend holding (Add-on required on most programmes); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its scaling plan (Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its payment methods (Crypto, bank transfer (Rise)); Alpha Capital Group does not state one on the pages we read.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Alpha Capital Group: why traders choose it
- Simulated accounts up to $200,000
- Profit split of 80%, rising to 90% for traders the firm classes as Qualified Analysts
- Payouts bi-weekly or on demand
- MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradeLocker and DXtrade, with Alpha Trader announced
- Registered UK company, number 13719951, with support Monday to Friday 8am to 8pm GMT
- Available in more than 140 countries
Instant Funding: why traders choose it
- Seven programmes, from a no-evaluation Instant account to a 24-hour IF1 and micro sizes
- Account sizes from $625 to $4,000,000
- One-Phase: 10% then 5% targets, 5% daily loss, 10% overall loss
- Instant Funding: no daily limit, a 10% overall limit that tightens to 5% once you are 5% up
- 80% split, upgradeable to 90%; the Instant account doubles at 10% profit
- Established in the UK in 2021; $20 million-plus paid out since 2023 by their own count
Alpha Capital Group pros
- A registered UK company with a real office address on the site
- Four platforms already live, so most traders can keep their usual one
- On-demand payouts as an option
Alpha Capital Group cons
- Profit targets, daily and overall loss limits and prices are set in the challenge builder, not stated on the home page we read
- Support hours are business hours only
- The 90% split is reserved for a qualified tier
Instant Funding pros
- A genuine instant-funding route for traders who do not want an evaluation
- Micro programmes for very small budgets
- Rules per programme are published in a comparison table
Instant Funding cons
- Weekend holding needs a paid add-on on most programmes
- First payout on most accounts waits 14 days after the first trade
- Seven programmes with different limits take some reading
About Alpha Capital Group
Alpha Capital Group is a UK-registered prop firm offering simulated accounts up to $200,000 on MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradeLocker and DXtrade. The standard split is 80%, rising to 90% for Qualified Analysts, with payouts bi-weekly or on demand.
About Instant Funding
Instant Funding, established in the UK in 2021, runs seven programmes from a no-evaluation Instant account to one-phase challenges and micro sizes, on capital from $625 to $4,000,000. The split is 80%, upgradeable to 90%, and platforms are MetaTrader 5, cTrader and Match-Trader.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.