Blue Guardian vs Instant Funding
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

CFD and futures plans from $5K to $400K with instant payouts on the Instant plan and 7-day payouts elsewhere.

Instant, one-phase and micro programmes from $625 to $4M, established in the UK in 2021.
| Detail | Blue Guardian | Instant Funding |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | Instant · 1 Step Standard · 1 Step Nano · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Nano · Futures plans | Instant Funding · IF1 · One-Phase · One-Phase Micro · IF Micro · IF Evolve · Clarity |
| Profit Split | Up to 90%; 100% on select plans | 80%, upgradeable to 90% |
| Max Daily Loss | — | One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only) |
| Max Overall Loss | — | Instant 10%, falling to 5% after 5% profit · One-Phase 10% · IF1 4% · IF Micro 6% · Evolve 4% EOD trailing |
| News Trading | Not allowed on the Instant plan | Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available |
| Weekend Holding | Allowed | Add-on required on most programmes |
| Payout Time | Instant plan: instant · 1 and 2 Step: 7 days · Futures Express: every business day | On demand, weekly or every 14 days by product; first payout 14 days after the first trade on most |
| Scaling Plan | — | Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days |
| Payment Methods | Rise, crypto | Crypto, bank transfer (Rise) |
| Founded | — | 2021 |
| Headquarters | Saint Lucia (registered); Dubai, UAE (operations) | United Kingdom |
What the figures say
- Profit Split: Blue Guardian lists Up to 90%; 100% on select plans; Instant Funding lists 80%, upgradeable to 90%.
- Instant Funding publishes its max daily loss (One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only)); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its max overall loss (Instant 10%, falling to 5% after 5% profit · One-Phase 10% · IF1 4% · IF Micro 6% · Evolve 4% EOD trailing); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
- News Trading: Blue Guardian lists Not allowed on the Instant plan; Instant Funding lists Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available.
- Weekend Holding: Blue Guardian lists Allowed; Instant Funding lists Add-on required on most programmes.
- Instant Funding publishes its scaling plan (Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days); Blue Guardian does not state one on the pages we read.
- Payment Methods: Blue Guardian lists Rise, crypto; Instant Funding lists Crypto, bank transfer (Rise).
- Blue Guardian also lists Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Blue Guardian: why traders choose it
- Five CFD plans and four futures plans, from $5K to $400K
- Prices from $54 for $5K to $1,650 for $400K, printed on the home page
- Instant payouts on the Instant plan, 7-day payouts on 1 and 2 Step
- Futures Express plan pays every business day, processed in under an hour
- Profit split up to 90%, with 100% on selected plans
- Seven platforms across CFDs and futures, including TradingView
Instant Funding: why traders choose it
- Seven programmes, from a no-evaluation Instant account to a 24-hour IF1 and micro sizes
- Account sizes from $625 to $4,000,000
- One-Phase: 10% then 5% targets, 5% daily loss, 10% overall loss
- Instant Funding: no daily limit, a 10% overall limit that tightens to 5% once you are 5% up
- 80% split, upgradeable to 90%; the Instant account doubles at 10% profit
- Established in the UK in 2021; $20 million-plus paid out since 2023 by their own count
Blue Guardian pros
- Covers both CFDs and futures under one roof with platforms for each
- Every price is on the home page
- Weekend holding allowed
Blue Guardian cons
- No news trading on the Instant plan, and drawdown on that plan is a trailing figure
- Payment is by Rise or crypto only
- Profit targets are not on the home page; they are in each plan's rules
Instant Funding pros
- A genuine instant-funding route for traders who do not want an evaluation
- Micro programmes for very small budgets
- Rules per programme are published in a comparison table
Instant Funding cons
- Weekend holding needs a paid add-on on most programmes
- First payout on most accounts waits 14 days after the first trade
- Seven programmes with different limits take some reading
About Blue Guardian
Blue Guardian runs Instant, 1 Step and 2 Step CFD plans in Standard and Nano sizes, plus four futures plans, from $5K to $400K. Prices run from $54 to $1,650, the split reaches 90% or 100% on select plans, and payouts are instant on the Instant plan and every 7 days on the others.
About Instant Funding
Instant Funding, established in the UK in 2021, runs seven programmes from a no-evaluation Instant account to one-phase challenges and micro sizes, on capital from $625 to $4,000,000. The split is 80%, upgradeable to 90%, and platforms are MetaTrader 5, cTrader and Match-Trader.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.