FundingPips vs Instant Funding

Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

FundingPips

Five evaluation models from $5K to $100K, with news and weekend holding allowed in evaluation.

ForexMetalsEnergiesIndicesCrypto
Read the FundingPips review
Instant Funding

Instant, one-phase and micro programmes from $625 to $4M, established in the UK in 2021.

ForexIndicesCommoditiesCrypto
Read the Instant Funding review
,
DetailFundingPipsInstant Funding
Challenge TypeZero · 1 Step Flex · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Flex · 2 Step ProInstant Funding · IF1 · One-Phase · One-Phase Micro · IF Micro · IF Evolve · Clarity
Profit SplitBi-weekly 85% or 95% (2 Step Flex, as shown)80%, upgradeable to 90%
Max Daily Loss4% (2 Step Flex)One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only)
Max Overall Loss12% (2 Step Flex)Instant 10%, falling to 5% after 5% profit · One-Phase 10% · IF1 4% · IF Micro 6% · Evolve 4% EOD trailing
News TradingAllowed in evaluation; restricted 5 min around red-folder news on the Master accountGenerally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available
Weekend HoldingAllowedAdd-on required on most programmes
Payout TimeEvery 14 days (bi-weekly cycle)On demand, weekly or every 14 days by product; first payout 14 days after the first trade on most
Scaling PlanInstant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days
Payment MethodsCrypto, bank transfer (Rise)
Founded2021
HeadquartersDubai, UAEUnited Kingdom

What the figures say

  • Profit Split: FundingPips lists Bi-weekly 85% or 95% (2 Step Flex, as shown); Instant Funding lists 80%, upgradeable to 90%.
  • Max Daily Loss: FundingPips lists 4% (2 Step Flex); Instant Funding lists One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only).
  • Weekend Holding: FundingPips lists Allowed; Instant Funding lists Add-on required on most programmes.
  • Instant Funding publishes its scaling plan (Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days); FundingPips does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Instant Funding publishes its payment methods (Crypto, bank transfer (Rise)); FundingPips does not state one on the pages we read.
  • FundingPips also lists Metals, Energies.
  • Instant Funding also lists Commodities.

A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

FundingPips: why traders choose it

  • Five models: Zero, 1 Step Flex, 2 Step Standard, 2 Step Flex and 2 Step Pro, on $5K to $100K accounts
  • 2 Step Flex: 10% then 6% profit targets, 4% daily loss, 12% overall loss, unlimited time, one minimum trading day per phase
  • Leverage 1:100 on forex; 1:30 metals, 1:20 indices, 1:10 energies, 1:2 crypto
  • News trading and overnight or weekend holding are allowed during evaluation
  • Reward cycles every 14 days at an 85% or 95% split, minimum reward 1%
  • Swap-free add-on on every account size; inactivity limit of 30 days

Instant Funding: why traders choose it

  • Seven programmes, from a no-evaluation Instant account to a 24-hour IF1 and micro sizes
  • Account sizes from $625 to $4,000,000
  • One-Phase: 10% then 5% targets, 5% daily loss, 10% overall loss
  • Instant Funding: no daily limit, a 10% overall limit that tightens to 5% once you are 5% up
  • 80% split, upgradeable to 90%; the Instant account doubles at 10% profit
  • Established in the UK in 2021; $20 million-plus paid out since 2023 by their own count

FundingPips pros

  • Every rule for every model is on one public page with the exact numbers
  • A 12% overall loss limit is roomier than the usual 10%
  • No time limit and a single minimum trading day per phase

FundingPips cons

  • Rules change between models; the numbers above are for 2 Step Flex, so read your own model's page
  • On the Master account news trading is restricted and profits made around red-folder events are deducted
  • Accounts of $25K and above carry a maximum risk per trade idea of 3%, dropping to 2% above $25K

Instant Funding pros

  • A genuine instant-funding route for traders who do not want an evaluation
  • Micro programmes for very small budgets
  • Rules per programme are published in a comparison table

Instant Funding cons

  • Weekend holding needs a paid add-on on most programmes
  • First payout on most accounts waits 14 days after the first trade
  • Seven programmes with different limits take some reading

About FundingPips

FundingPips runs five evaluation models on accounts from $5,000 to $100,000. The 2 Step Flex model shown on its objectives page asks for 10% then 6% with a 4% daily and 12% overall loss limit, no time limit, and pays rewards every 14 days at an 85% or 95% split. The firm is registered in Dubai and runs its own broker, Tradin.

About Instant Funding

Instant Funding, established in the UK in 2021, runs seven programmes from a no-evaluation Instant account to one-phase challenges and micro sizes, on capital from $625 to $4,000,000. The split is 80%, upgradeable to 90%, and platforms are MetaTrader 5, cTrader and Match-Trader.

More comparisons

Pick any two prop firms

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.