FundingPips vs GOAT Funded Trader
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Five evaluation models from $5K to $100K, with news and weekend holding allowed in evaluation.

Up to a 100% profit split, payouts within 24 hours and scaling to $2M, with news trading allowed.
| Detail | FundingPips | GOAT Funded Trader |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | Zero · 1 Step Flex · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Flex · 2 Step Pro | 1 Step · 2 Step · Instant · Goat Blitz |
| Profit Split | Bi-weekly 85% or 95% (2 Step Flex, as shown) | Up to 100% |
| Max Daily Loss | 4% (2 Step Flex) | 4% (model shown) |
| Max Overall Loss | 12% (2 Step Flex) | 6% (model shown) |
| News Trading | Allowed in evaluation; restricted 5 min around red-folder news on the Master account | Allowed |
| Weekend Holding | Allowed | Allowed |
| Payout Time | Every 14 days (bi-weekly cycle) | Within 24 hours on demand; 2 business days under the reward guarantee |
| Scaling Plan | — | To $2M |
| Payment Methods | — | Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise |
| Headquarters | Dubai, UAE | Hong Kong (registered); Saint Lucia office |
What the figures say
- Challenge Type: FundingPips lists Zero · 1 Step Flex · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Flex · 2 Step Pro; GOAT Funded Trader lists 1 Step · 2 Step · Instant · Goat Blitz.
- Profit Split: FundingPips lists Bi-weekly 85% or 95% (2 Step Flex, as shown); GOAT Funded Trader lists Up to 100%.
- Max Daily Loss: FundingPips lists 4% (2 Step Flex); GOAT Funded Trader lists 4% (model shown).
- Max Overall Loss: FundingPips lists 12% (2 Step Flex); GOAT Funded Trader lists 6% (model shown).
- Both list the same weekend holding: Allowed.
- Payout Time: FundingPips lists Every 14 days (bi-weekly cycle); GOAT Funded Trader lists Within 24 hours on demand; 2 business days under the reward guarantee.
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its scaling plan (To $2M); FundingPips does not state one on the pages we read.
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its payment methods (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise); FundingPips does not state one on the pages we read.
- FundingPips also lists Metals, Energies.
- GOAT Funded Trader also lists Commodities.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
FundingPips: why traders choose it
- Five models: Zero, 1 Step Flex, 2 Step Standard, 2 Step Flex and 2 Step Pro, on $5K to $100K accounts
- 2 Step Flex: 10% then 6% profit targets, 4% daily loss, 12% overall loss, unlimited time, one minimum trading day per phase
- Leverage 1:100 on forex; 1:30 metals, 1:20 indices, 1:10 energies, 1:2 crypto
- News trading and overnight or weekend holding are allowed during evaluation
- Reward cycles every 14 days at an 85% or 95% split, minimum reward 1%
- Swap-free add-on on every account size; inactivity limit of 30 days
GOAT Funded Trader: why traders choose it
- Account sizes from $2.5K to $400K, scaling to $2M
- Up to a 100% profit split
- Payouts within 24 hours on demand, or 2 business days under the reward guarantee
- News trading and weekend holding allowed
- Seven payment methods including PayPal, cards, Bitcoin and Skrill
- MT5, MT4, TradeLocker, cTrader and Volumetric
FundingPips pros
- Every rule for every model is on one public page with the exact numbers
- A 12% overall loss limit is roomier than the usual 10%
- No time limit and a single minimum trading day per phase
FundingPips cons
- Rules change between models; the numbers above are for 2 Step Flex, so read your own model's page
- On the Master account news trading is restricted and profits made around red-folder events are deducted
- Accounts of $25K and above carry a maximum risk per trade idea of 3%, dropping to 2% above $25K
GOAT Funded Trader pros
- One of the fastest stated payout windows in the industry
- PayPal and card payments, which many firms do not take
- Permissive rules on news and weekends
GOAT Funded Trader cons
- The 4% daily and 6% overall limits on the model shown are tight for a 10% target
- The headline price is a promotion; the list price for $100K is $438
- Registered in Hong Kong with a Saint Lucia office, so no onshore regulator
About FundingPips
FundingPips runs five evaluation models on accounts from $5,000 to $100,000. The 2 Step Flex model shown on its objectives page asks for 10% then 6% with a 4% daily and 12% overall loss limit, no time limit, and pays rewards every 14 days at an 85% or 95% split. The firm is registered in Dubai and runs its own broker, Tradin.
About GOAT Funded Trader
GOAT Funded Trader offers 1 step, 2 step, instant and Goat Blitz models on accounts from $2.5K to $400K that scale to $2M. It advertises a profit split of up to 100%, payouts within 24 hours, news trading, weekend holding and seven payment methods including PayPal.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.