Funded Trading Plus vs GOAT Funded Trader
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic from a UK company, with rewards from day zero and every 7 days.

Up to a 100% profit split, payouts within 24 hours and scaling to $2M, with news trading allowed.
| Detail | Funded Trading Plus | GOAT Funded Trader |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | Instant Funding · 1-Step Express · 2-Step Classic | 1 Step · 2 Step · Instant · Goat Blitz |
| Profit Split | 80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on | Up to 100% |
| Max Daily Loss | 4%, balance based (1-Step Express) | 4% (model shown) |
| Max Overall Loss | 6%, trailing (1-Step Express) | 6% (model shown) |
| News Trading | Allowed, subject to policy | Allowed |
| Weekend Holding | — | Allowed |
| Payout Time | Day 0, then every 7 days; every 3 days as an add-on | Within 24 hours on demand; 2 business days under the reward guarantee |
| Scaling Plan | To $5M (add-on) | To $2M |
| Payment Methods | — | Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise |
| Founded | 2021 | — |
| Headquarters | London, England (Acello Ltd, company 12696083) | Hong Kong (registered); Saint Lucia office |
What the figures say
- Challenge Type: Funded Trading Plus lists Instant Funding · 1-Step Express · 2-Step Classic; GOAT Funded Trader lists 1 Step · 2 Step · Instant · Goat Blitz.
- Profit Split: Funded Trading Plus lists 80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on; GOAT Funded Trader lists Up to 100%.
- Max Daily Loss: Funded Trading Plus lists 4%, balance based (1-Step Express); GOAT Funded Trader lists 4% (model shown).
- Max Overall Loss: Funded Trading Plus lists 6%, trailing (1-Step Express); GOAT Funded Trader lists 6% (model shown).
- News Trading: Funded Trading Plus lists Allowed, subject to policy; GOAT Funded Trader lists Allowed.
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its weekend holding (Allowed); Funded Trading Plus does not state one on the pages we read.
- Payout Time: Funded Trading Plus lists Day 0, then every 7 days; every 3 days as an add-on; GOAT Funded Trader lists Within 24 hours on demand; 2 business days under the reward guarantee.
- Scaling Plan: Funded Trading Plus lists To $5M (add-on); GOAT Funded Trader lists To $2M.
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its payment methods (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise); Funded Trading Plus does not state one on the pages we read.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Funded Trading Plus: why traders choose it
- Three routes: Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic, on $5K to $200K accounts
- 1-Step Express: 10% target, 4% balance-based daily loss, 6% trailing overall loss, 1:30 leverage, unlimited time
- Rewards from day zero and then every 7 days, or every 3 days with an add-on
- 80% split by default, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows
- Add-ons for a scaling plan to $5M, a 90% split and swap-free accounts
- Operated by Acello Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales, trading since 2021
GOAT Funded Trader: why traders choose it
- Account sizes from $2.5K to $400K, scaling to $2M
- Up to a 100% profit split
- Payouts within 24 hours on demand, or 2 business days under the reward guarantee
- News trading and weekend holding allowed
- Seven payment methods including PayPal, cards, Bitcoin and Skrill
- MT5, MT4, TradeLocker, cTrader and Volumetric
Funded Trading Plus pros
- Rewards from the first day, with no waiting period
- A registered UK company with its company number on the site
- Rules for the featured plan are printed with the price
Funded Trading Plus cons
- A 6% trailing loss limit on the 1-Step tightens as you profit
- Leverage of 1:30 on the 1-Step Express is low for forex
- The headline prices had a 30% promotional code applied when we read them
GOAT Funded Trader pros
- One of the fastest stated payout windows in the industry
- PayPal and card payments, which many firms do not take
- Permissive rules on news and weekends
GOAT Funded Trader cons
- The 4% daily and 6% overall limits on the model shown are tight for a 10% target
- The headline price is a promotion; the list price for $100K is $438
- Registered in Hong Kong with a Saint Lucia office, so no onshore regulator
About Funded Trading Plus
Funded Trading Plus, operated by London-registered Acello Ltd since 2021, offers Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic accounts from $5K to $200K on Match-Trader and MetaTrader 5. Rewards start from day zero and repeat every 7 days at an 80% split that rises to 100%.
About GOAT Funded Trader
GOAT Funded Trader offers 1 step, 2 step, instant and Goat Blitz models on accounts from $2.5K to $400K that scale to $2M. It advertises a profit split of up to 100%, payouts within 24 hours, news trading, weekend holding and seven payment methods including PayPal.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.