Funded Trading Plus vs FundingPips

Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Funded Trading Plus

Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic from a UK company, with rewards from day zero and every 7 days.

ForexIndicesCommoditiesCrypto
Read the Funded Trading Plus review
FundingPips

Five evaluation models from $5K to $100K, with news and weekend holding allowed in evaluation.

ForexMetalsEnergiesIndicesCrypto
Read the FundingPips review
,
DetailFunded Trading PlusFundingPips
Challenge TypeInstant Funding · 1-Step Express · 2-Step ClassicZero · 1 Step Flex · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Flex · 2 Step Pro
Profit Split80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-onBi-weekly 85% or 95% (2 Step Flex, as shown)
Max Daily Loss4%, balance based (1-Step Express)4% (2 Step Flex)
Max Overall Loss6%, trailing (1-Step Express)12% (2 Step Flex)
News TradingAllowed, subject to policyAllowed in evaluation; restricted 5 min around red-folder news on the Master account
Weekend HoldingAllowed
Payout TimeDay 0, then every 7 days; every 3 days as an add-onEvery 14 days (bi-weekly cycle)
Scaling PlanTo $5M (add-on)
Founded2021
HeadquartersLondon, England (Acello Ltd, company 12696083)Dubai, UAE

What the figures say

  • Challenge Type: Funded Trading Plus lists Instant Funding · 1-Step Express · 2-Step Classic; FundingPips lists Zero · 1 Step Flex · 2 Step Standard · 2 Step Flex · 2 Step Pro.
  • Profit Split: Funded Trading Plus lists 80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on; FundingPips lists Bi-weekly 85% or 95% (2 Step Flex, as shown).
  • Max Daily Loss: Funded Trading Plus lists 4%, balance based (1-Step Express); FundingPips lists 4% (2 Step Flex).
  • Max Overall Loss: Funded Trading Plus lists 6%, trailing (1-Step Express); FundingPips lists 12% (2 Step Flex).
  • FundingPips publishes its weekend holding (Allowed); Funded Trading Plus does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Payout Time: Funded Trading Plus lists Day 0, then every 7 days; every 3 days as an add-on; FundingPips lists Every 14 days (bi-weekly cycle).
  • Funded Trading Plus publishes its scaling plan (To $5M (add-on)); FundingPips does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Funded Trading Plus also lists Commodities.
  • FundingPips also lists Metals, Energies.

A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

Funded Trading Plus: why traders choose it

  • Three routes: Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic, on $5K to $200K accounts
  • 1-Step Express: 10% target, 4% balance-based daily loss, 6% trailing overall loss, 1:30 leverage, unlimited time
  • Rewards from day zero and then every 7 days, or every 3 days with an add-on
  • 80% split by default, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows
  • Add-ons for a scaling plan to $5M, a 90% split and swap-free accounts
  • Operated by Acello Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales, trading since 2021

FundingPips: why traders choose it

  • Five models: Zero, 1 Step Flex, 2 Step Standard, 2 Step Flex and 2 Step Pro, on $5K to $100K accounts
  • 2 Step Flex: 10% then 6% profit targets, 4% daily loss, 12% overall loss, unlimited time, one minimum trading day per phase
  • Leverage 1:100 on forex; 1:30 metals, 1:20 indices, 1:10 energies, 1:2 crypto
  • News trading and overnight or weekend holding are allowed during evaluation
  • Reward cycles every 14 days at an 85% or 95% split, minimum reward 1%
  • Swap-free add-on on every account size; inactivity limit of 30 days

Funded Trading Plus pros

  • Rewards from the first day, with no waiting period
  • A registered UK company with its company number on the site
  • Rules for the featured plan are printed with the price

Funded Trading Plus cons

  • A 6% trailing loss limit on the 1-Step tightens as you profit
  • Leverage of 1:30 on the 1-Step Express is low for forex
  • The headline prices had a 30% promotional code applied when we read them

FundingPips pros

  • Every rule for every model is on one public page with the exact numbers
  • A 12% overall loss limit is roomier than the usual 10%
  • No time limit and a single minimum trading day per phase

FundingPips cons

  • Rules change between models; the numbers above are for 2 Step Flex, so read your own model's page
  • On the Master account news trading is restricted and profits made around red-folder events are deducted
  • Accounts of $25K and above carry a maximum risk per trade idea of 3%, dropping to 2% above $25K

About Funded Trading Plus

Funded Trading Plus, operated by London-registered Acello Ltd since 2021, offers Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic accounts from $5K to $200K on Match-Trader and MetaTrader 5. Rewards start from day zero and repeat every 7 days at an 80% split that rises to 100%.

About FundingPips

FundingPips runs five evaluation models on accounts from $5,000 to $100,000. The 2 Step Flex model shown on its objectives page asks for 10% then 6% with a 4% daily and 12% overall loss limit, no time limit, and pays rewards every 14 days at an 85% or 95% split. The firm is registered in Dubai and runs its own broker, Tradin.

More comparisons

Pick any two prop firms

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.