Funded Trading Plus vs Instant Funding
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic from a UK company, with rewards from day zero and every 7 days.

Instant, one-phase and micro programmes from $625 to $4M, established in the UK in 2021.
| Detail | Funded Trading Plus | Instant Funding |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | Instant Funding · 1-Step Express · 2-Step Classic | Instant Funding · IF1 · One-Phase · One-Phase Micro · IF Micro · IF Evolve · Clarity |
| Profit Split | 80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on | 80%, upgradeable to 90% |
| Max Daily Loss | 4%, balance based (1-Step Express) | One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only) |
| Max Overall Loss | 6%, trailing (1-Step Express) | Instant 10%, falling to 5% after 5% profit · One-Phase 10% · IF1 4% · IF Micro 6% · Evolve 4% EOD trailing |
| News Trading | Allowed, subject to policy | Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available |
| Weekend Holding | — | Add-on required on most programmes |
| Payout Time | Day 0, then every 7 days; every 3 days as an add-on | On demand, weekly or every 14 days by product; first payout 14 days after the first trade on most |
| Scaling Plan | To $5M (add-on) | Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days |
| Payment Methods | — | Crypto, bank transfer (Rise) |
| Founded | 2021 | 2021 |
| Headquarters | London, England (Acello Ltd, company 12696083) | United Kingdom |
What the figures say
- Profit Split: Funded Trading Plus lists 80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on; Instant Funding lists 80%, upgradeable to 90%.
- Max Daily Loss: Funded Trading Plus lists 4%, balance based (1-Step Express); Instant Funding lists One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only).
- News Trading: Funded Trading Plus lists Allowed, subject to policy; Instant Funding lists Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available.
- Instant Funding publishes its weekend holding (Add-on required on most programmes); Funded Trading Plus does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its payment methods (Crypto, bank transfer (Rise)); Funded Trading Plus does not state one on the pages we read.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Funded Trading Plus: why traders choose it
- Three routes: Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic, on $5K to $200K accounts
- 1-Step Express: 10% target, 4% balance-based daily loss, 6% trailing overall loss, 1:30 leverage, unlimited time
- Rewards from day zero and then every 7 days, or every 3 days with an add-on
- 80% split by default, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows
- Add-ons for a scaling plan to $5M, a 90% split and swap-free accounts
- Operated by Acello Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales, trading since 2021
Instant Funding: why traders choose it
- Seven programmes, from a no-evaluation Instant account to a 24-hour IF1 and micro sizes
- Account sizes from $625 to $4,000,000
- One-Phase: 10% then 5% targets, 5% daily loss, 10% overall loss
- Instant Funding: no daily limit, a 10% overall limit that tightens to 5% once you are 5% up
- 80% split, upgradeable to 90%; the Instant account doubles at 10% profit
- Established in the UK in 2021; $20 million-plus paid out since 2023 by their own count
Funded Trading Plus pros
- Rewards from the first day, with no waiting period
- A registered UK company with its company number on the site
- Rules for the featured plan are printed with the price
Funded Trading Plus cons
- A 6% trailing loss limit on the 1-Step tightens as you profit
- Leverage of 1:30 on the 1-Step Express is low for forex
- The headline prices had a 30% promotional code applied when we read them
Instant Funding pros
- A genuine instant-funding route for traders who do not want an evaluation
- Micro programmes for very small budgets
- Rules per programme are published in a comparison table
Instant Funding cons
- Weekend holding needs a paid add-on on most programmes
- First payout on most accounts waits 14 days after the first trade
- Seven programmes with different limits take some reading
About Funded Trading Plus
Funded Trading Plus, operated by London-registered Acello Ltd since 2021, offers Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic accounts from $5K to $200K on Match-Trader and MetaTrader 5. Rewards start from day zero and repeat every 7 days at an 80% split that rises to 100%.
About Instant Funding
Instant Funding, established in the UK in 2021, runs seven programmes from a no-evaluation Instant account to one-phase challenges and micro sizes, on capital from $625 to $4,000,000. The split is 80%, upgradeable to 90%, and platforms are MetaTrader 5, cTrader and Match-Trader.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.