Funded Trading Plus vs Hola Prime
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic from a UK company, with rewards from day zero and every 7 days.

Forex and futures plans on six platforms, with payouts in an hour and a Mauritius licence for the MetaTrader accounts.
| Detail | Funded Trading Plus | Hola Prime |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | Instant Funding · 1-Step Express · 2-Step Classic | 1-Step Prime · 2-Step Prime · 2-Step Prime X · 2-Step Pro · Direct |
| Profit Split | 80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on | On demand 80% · Bi-weekly 80% · Monthly 95% · Direct plan up to 90% |
| Max Daily Loss | 4%, balance based (1-Step Express) | 3% (1-Step Prime) |
| Max Overall Loss | 6%, trailing (1-Step Express) | 6% static (1-Step Prime) |
| News Trading | Allowed, subject to policy | — |
| Payout Time | Day 0, then every 7 days; every 3 days as an add-on | Payouts processed within 1 hour; on-demand, bi-weekly or monthly cycles |
| Scaling Plan | To $5M (add-on) | — |
| Founded | 2021 | 2024 |
| Headquarters | London, England (Acello Ltd, company 12696083) | Port Louis, Mauritius (Hola Prime Limited); Hong Kong |
What the figures say
- Challenge Type: Funded Trading Plus lists Instant Funding · 1-Step Express · 2-Step Classic; Hola Prime lists 1-Step Prime · 2-Step Prime · 2-Step Prime X · 2-Step Pro · Direct.
- Profit Split: Funded Trading Plus lists 80%, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows; 90% as an add-on; Hola Prime lists On demand 80% · Bi-weekly 80% · Monthly 95% · Direct plan up to 90%.
- Max Daily Loss: Funded Trading Plus lists 4%, balance based (1-Step Express); Hola Prime lists 3% (1-Step Prime).
- Max Overall Loss: Funded Trading Plus lists 6%, trailing (1-Step Express); Hola Prime lists 6% static (1-Step Prime).
- Funded Trading Plus publishes its news trading (Allowed, subject to policy); Hola Prime does not state one on the pages we read.
- Funded Trading Plus publishes its scaling plan (To $5M (add-on)); Hola Prime does not state one on the pages we read.
- Hola Prime also lists Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Funded Trading Plus: why traders choose it
- Three routes: Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic, on $5K to $200K accounts
- 1-Step Express: 10% target, 4% balance-based daily loss, 6% trailing overall loss, 1:30 leverage, unlimited time
- Rewards from day zero and then every 7 days, or every 3 days with an add-on
- 80% split by default, rising to 100% as the simulated balance grows
- Add-ons for a scaling plan to $5M, a 90% split and swap-free accounts
- Operated by Acello Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales, trading since 2021
Hola Prime: why traders choose it
- Five forex plans plus futures, on accounts from $2K to $300K
- 1-Step Prime: 10% target, 3% daily loss, 6% static overall loss, 2 minimum trading days, 50x leverage
- Choose your payout cycle: on demand at 80%, bi-weekly at 80%, or monthly at 95% for 20% more on the price
- Payouts processed within one hour, with a published payout transparency report
- Six platforms: MT4, MT5, TradeLocker, DXtrade, cTrader and MatchTrader
- The MetaTrader business is run by a Mauritius-licensed investment dealer
Funded Trading Plus pros
- Rewards from the first day, with no waiting period
- A registered UK company with its company number on the site
- Rules for the featured plan are printed with the price
Funded Trading Plus cons
- A 6% trailing loss limit on the 1-Step tightens as you profit
- Leverage of 1:30 on the 1-Step Express is low for forex
- The headline prices had a 30% promotional code applied when we read them
Hola Prime pros
- A named financial licence, which almost no prop firm has
- The payout cycle is your choice, and the fastest is an hour
- A static rather than trailing overall loss on the Prime plan
Hola Prime cons
- 50x leverage on the Prime plans is low for forex
- The 95% monthly split costs 20% more up front
- A young firm, unveiled in late 2024
About Funded Trading Plus
Funded Trading Plus, operated by London-registered Acello Ltd since 2021, offers Instant Funding, 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic accounts from $5K to $200K on Match-Trader and MetaTrader 5. Rewards start from day zero and repeat every 7 days at an 80% split that rises to 100%.
About Hola Prime
Hola Prime offers 1-Step Prime, 2-Step Prime, 2-Step Prime X, 2-Step Pro and Direct plans for forex, plus futures plans, on accounts from $2K to $300K across six platforms. Payouts are processed within an hour on a cycle you choose, and the MetaTrader accounts are run by a Mauritius-licensed investment dealer.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.