GOAT Funded Trader vs Hola Prime
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Up to a 100% profit split, payouts within 24 hours and scaling to $2M, with news trading allowed.

Forex and futures plans on six platforms, with payouts in an hour and a Mauritius licence for the MetaTrader accounts.
| Detail | GOAT Funded Trader | Hola Prime |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | 1 Step · 2 Step · Instant · Goat Blitz | 1-Step Prime · 2-Step Prime · 2-Step Prime X · 2-Step Pro · Direct |
| Profit Split | Up to 100% | On demand 80% · Bi-weekly 80% · Monthly 95% · Direct plan up to 90% |
| Max Daily Loss | 4% (model shown) | 3% (1-Step Prime) |
| Max Overall Loss | 6% (model shown) | 6% static (1-Step Prime) |
| News Trading | Allowed | — |
| Weekend Holding | Allowed | — |
| Payout Time | Within 24 hours on demand; 2 business days under the reward guarantee | Payouts processed within 1 hour; on-demand, bi-weekly or monthly cycles |
| Scaling Plan | To $2M | — |
| Payment Methods | Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise | — |
| Founded | — | 2024 |
| Headquarters | Hong Kong (registered); Saint Lucia office | Port Louis, Mauritius (Hola Prime Limited); Hong Kong |
What the figures say
- Challenge Type: GOAT Funded Trader lists 1 Step · 2 Step · Instant · Goat Blitz; Hola Prime lists 1-Step Prime · 2-Step Prime · 2-Step Prime X · 2-Step Pro · Direct.
- Profit Split: GOAT Funded Trader lists Up to 100%; Hola Prime lists On demand 80% · Bi-weekly 80% · Monthly 95% · Direct plan up to 90%.
- Max Daily Loss: GOAT Funded Trader lists 4% (model shown); Hola Prime lists 3% (1-Step Prime).
- Max Overall Loss: GOAT Funded Trader lists 6% (model shown); Hola Prime lists 6% static (1-Step Prime).
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its news trading (Allowed); Hola Prime does not state one on the pages we read.
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its weekend holding (Allowed); Hola Prime does not state one on the pages we read.
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its scaling plan (To $2M); Hola Prime does not state one on the pages we read.
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its payment methods (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise); Hola Prime does not state one on the pages we read.
- Hola Prime also lists Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
GOAT Funded Trader: why traders choose it
- Account sizes from $2.5K to $400K, scaling to $2M
- Up to a 100% profit split
- Payouts within 24 hours on demand, or 2 business days under the reward guarantee
- News trading and weekend holding allowed
- Seven payment methods including PayPal, cards, Bitcoin and Skrill
- MT5, MT4, TradeLocker, cTrader and Volumetric
Hola Prime: why traders choose it
- Five forex plans plus futures, on accounts from $2K to $300K
- 1-Step Prime: 10% target, 3% daily loss, 6% static overall loss, 2 minimum trading days, 50x leverage
- Choose your payout cycle: on demand at 80%, bi-weekly at 80%, or monthly at 95% for 20% more on the price
- Payouts processed within one hour, with a published payout transparency report
- Six platforms: MT4, MT5, TradeLocker, DXtrade, cTrader and MatchTrader
- The MetaTrader business is run by a Mauritius-licensed investment dealer
GOAT Funded Trader pros
- One of the fastest stated payout windows in the industry
- PayPal and card payments, which many firms do not take
- Permissive rules on news and weekends
GOAT Funded Trader cons
- The 4% daily and 6% overall limits on the model shown are tight for a 10% target
- The headline price is a promotion; the list price for $100K is $438
- Registered in Hong Kong with a Saint Lucia office, so no onshore regulator
Hola Prime pros
- A named financial licence, which almost no prop firm has
- The payout cycle is your choice, and the fastest is an hour
- A static rather than trailing overall loss on the Prime plan
Hola Prime cons
- 50x leverage on the Prime plans is low for forex
- The 95% monthly split costs 20% more up front
- A young firm, unveiled in late 2024
About GOAT Funded Trader
GOAT Funded Trader offers 1 step, 2 step, instant and Goat Blitz models on accounts from $2.5K to $400K that scale to $2M. It advertises a profit split of up to 100%, payouts within 24 hours, news trading, weekend holding and seven payment methods including PayPal.
About Hola Prime
Hola Prime offers 1-Step Prime, 2-Step Prime, 2-Step Prime X, 2-Step Pro and Direct plans for forex, plus futures plans, on accounts from $2K to $300K across six platforms. Payouts are processed within an hour on a cycle you choose, and the MetaTrader accounts are run by a Mauritius-licensed investment dealer.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.