HFM vs Vantage

Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

HFM

Cent, Zero, Pro and Premium accounts from a $0 minimum, with leverage to 1:2000.

ForexMetalsEnergiesIndicesStocksCommoditiesBondsETFsCrypto
Read the HFM review
Vantage

A Raw ECN account from $50 with US$3 per side, plus Standard STP, Pro ECN, Cent and Swap Free.

ForexIndicesCommoditiesSharesETFsBondsGold
Read the Vantage review
DetailHFMVantage
RegulationHF Markets (UK) Ltd, FCA 801701 · HF Markets (SV) Ltd, St Vincent & the Grenadines 22747 IBC 2015 · HF Markets SA (PTY) Ltd, South Africa · HF Markets (Seychelles) LtdVantage, CIMA Cayman Islands SIBL 1383491 · Vantage Global Limited, VFSC Vanuatu · Vantage FX Pty Ltd, ASIC AR 343547 · UK site run separately by Vantage Global Prime LLP under the FCA
Minimum Deposit$0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX)US$50 (Raw ECN)
Max Leverage1:2000 (Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium) · Unlimited (InfinityX)
Spread FromZero from 0 on forex · Pro from 0.6 pip · Cent and Premium from 1.4 pip · InfinityX from 0.303 pip0.0 pips (Raw ECN)
CommissionZero: commission on forex pairs · others: noneRaw ECN: US$3.00 per standard lot per side
PlatformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM PlatformMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading
Account TypesInfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro, PremiumStandard STP, Raw ECN, Pro ECN, Cent, Swap Free

What the figures say

  • Minimum Deposit: HFM lists $0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX); Vantage lists US$50 (Raw ECN).
  • HFM publishes its max leverage (1:2000 (Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium) · Unlimited (InfinityX)); Vantage does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Commission: HFM lists Zero: commission on forex pairs · others: none; Vantage lists Raw ECN: US$3.00 per standard lot per side.
  • Platforms: HFM lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM Platform; Vantage lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading.
  • Account Types: HFM lists InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium; Vantage lists Standard STP, Raw ECN, Pro ECN, Cent, Swap Free.
  • HFM also lists Metals, Energies, Stocks, Crypto.
  • Vantage also lists Shares, Gold.

A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

HFM: why traders choose it

  • Three of the five accounts open with a $0 minimum
  • Zero account: spreads from 0 on forex with a per-pair commission, leverage to 1:2000
  • Pro account: spreads from 0.6 pip, no commission, from $100
  • Cent account trades in 1,000-unit lots with balances in US cents
  • Margin call 50% and stop-out 20% on the main accounts; 60 standard lots per position
  • Same five platforms on every account, including HFM's own WebTrader and app

Vantage: why traders choose it

  • Raw ECN account from a US$50 minimum with spreads from 0.0 and US$3.00 per lot per side
  • No deposit fees on the Raw ECN account
  • Five account types, including a Cent account and a Swap Free account
  • Gold CFDs tradable around the clock, beyond normal market hours
  • Bonds and ETFs alongside forex, indices, commodities and shares
  • Vantage App and web trading in addition to MetaTrader 4 and 5

HFM pros

  • The comparison table is complete: minimums, spreads, leverage, stop-out and lot limits for every account on one page
  • A cent account and a $0 minimum make it easy to start very small
  • The UK company's FCA number is printed in the footer next to the offshore entities

HFM cons

  • The international site serves clients through the St Vincent, South African and Seychelles companies, not the FCA one
  • Not offered to residents of the USA, Canada, UAE, Türkiye and several other countries
  • The InfinityX account's unlimited leverage comes with a 20% margin call and 0% stop-out, which is a very short leash

Vantage pros

  • A $50 raw-spread account is unusual; most brokers ask $100 to $200 for that pricing
  • The international site states clearly that it is not the FCA-regulated UK business, rather than blurring the two
  • Cayman and Australian entities are named with their registration numbers

Vantage cons

  • The international entities are in the Cayman Islands and Vanuatu; the FCA and ASIC protections belong to other Vantage companies
  • Standard STP and Pro ECN pricing was not on the page we read
  • Leverage caps differ sharply by entity and were not stated on this page

About HFM

HFM (HF Markets) publishes one comparison table for its InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro and Premium accounts. Three open from $0, leverage reaches 1:2000 on the main accounts and is described as unlimited on InfinityX, and every account runs on MT4, MT5, HFM's WebTrader, app and platform.

About Vantage

Vantage's international site offers Standard STP, Raw ECN, Pro ECN, Cent and Swap Free accounts. The Raw ECN account opens from US$50 with spreads from 0.0 and a US$3.00 per side commission. The international business is regulated in the Cayman Islands and Vanuatu, separately from Vantage's FCA and ASIC entities.

More comparisons

Pick any two brokers

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.