FP Markets vs Vantage
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Standard and Raw accounts from $100 with leverage to 1:500 and ECN pricing on both.

A Raw ECN account from $50 with US$3 per side, plus Standard STP, Pro ECN, Cent and Swap Free.
| Detail | FP Markets | Vantage |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | — | Vantage, CIMA Cayman Islands SIBL 1383491 · Vantage Global Limited, VFSC Vanuatu · Vantage FX Pty Ltd, ASIC AR 343547 · UK site run separately by Vantage Global Prime LLP under the FCA |
| Minimum Deposit | US$100 or equivalent | US$50 (Raw ECN) |
| Max Leverage | 1:500 | — |
| Spread From | Standard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pips | 0.0 pips (Raw ECN) |
| Commission | Standard: zero · Raw: US$3 per lot per side | Raw ECN: US$3.00 per standard lot per side |
| Platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView (Raw) | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading |
| Account Types | Standard, Raw | Standard STP, Raw ECN, Pro ECN, Cent, Swap Free |
What the figures say
- Vantage publishes its regulation (Vantage, CIMA Cayman Islands SIBL 1383491 · Vantage Global Limited, VFSC Vanuatu · Vantage FX Pty Ltd, ASIC AR 343547 · UK site run separately by Vantage Global Prime LLP under the FCA); FP Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
- Minimum Deposit: FP Markets lists US$100 or equivalent; Vantage lists US$50 (Raw ECN).
- FP Markets publishes its max leverage (1:500); Vantage does not state one on the pages we read.
- Spread From: FP Markets lists Standard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pips; Vantage lists 0.0 pips (Raw ECN).
- Commission: FP Markets lists Standard: zero · Raw: US$3 per lot per side; Vantage lists Raw ECN: US$3.00 per standard lot per side.
- Platforms: FP Markets lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView (Raw); Vantage lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading.
- Account Types: FP Markets lists Standard, Raw; Vantage lists Standard STP, Raw ECN, Pro ECN, Cent, Swap Free.
- FP Markets also lists Metals, Stocks, Crypto.
- Vantage also lists Shares, ETFs, Gold.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
FP Markets: why traders choose it
- Two accounts, both from US$100 and both on ECN pricing
- Raw account: spreads from 0.0 pips plus US$3 per lot each way
- Standard account: spreads from 1.0 pips and no commission
- Leverage up to 1:500 on both accounts, jurisdiction permitting
- TradingView is available on the Raw account, alongside MT4, MT5 and cTrader
- EAs, a mobile app and a VPS are listed for both accounts; minimum trade 0.01 lot
Vantage: why traders choose it
- Raw ECN account from a US$50 minimum with spreads from 0.0 and US$3.00 per lot per side
- No deposit fees on the Raw ECN account
- Five account types, including a Cent account and a Swap Free account
- Gold CFDs tradable around the clock, beyond normal market hours
- Bonds and ETFs alongside forex, indices, commodities and shares
- Vantage App and web trading in addition to MetaTrader 4 and 5
FP Markets pros
- The whole offer fits in one table on their site: two accounts, one minimum, clear costs
- US$3 per side is at the low end for a raw account
- Stocks and bonds are on the Raw account, not just forex and metals
FP Markets cons
- 1:500 depends on your jurisdiction; the ASIC and CySEC entities are capped far lower
- The Standard account does not include stocks or bonds
- The page we read did not name the regulator for the entity serving Bangladesh; check the legal footer for your region
Vantage pros
- A $50 raw-spread account is unusual; most brokers ask $100 to $200 for that pricing
- The international site states clearly that it is not the FCA-regulated UK business, rather than blurring the two
- Cayman and Australian entities are named with their registration numbers
Vantage cons
- The international entities are in the Cayman Islands and Vanuatu; the FCA and ASIC protections belong to other Vantage companies
- Standard STP and Pro ECN pricing was not on the page we read
- Leverage caps differ sharply by entity and were not stated on this page
About FP Markets
FP Markets keeps it to two accounts. Standard is commission-free from 1.0 pips; Raw prices from 0.0 pips with US$3 per lot per side. Both open from US$100, both run ECN pricing, and both offer leverage up to 1:500 where the local entity allows it.
About Vantage
Vantage's international site offers Standard STP, Raw ECN, Pro ECN, Cent and Swap Free accounts. The Raw ECN account opens from US$50 with spreads from 0.0 and a US$3.00 per side commission. The international business is regulated in the Cayman Islands and Vanuatu, separately from Vantage's FCA and ASIC entities.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.