Eightcap vs HFM

Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Eightcap

Standard and Raw accounts from $100 on TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and TradeLocker.

ForexCryptoSharesCommoditiesIndices
Read the Eightcap review
HFM

Cent, Zero, Pro and Premium accounts from a $0 minimum, with leverage to 1:2000.

ForexMetalsEnergiesIndicesStocksCommoditiesBondsETFsCrypto
Read the HFM review
DetailEightcapHFM
RegulationEightcap Global Limited, SCB Bahamas SIA-F220 · Eightcap International Ltd, FSA Seychelles SD100 · Eightcap International Trading, FSC Mauritius GB25204603HF Markets (UK) Ltd, FCA 801701 · HF Markets (SV) Ltd, St Vincent & the Grenadines 22747 IBC 2015 · HF Markets SA (PTY) Ltd, South Africa · HF Markets (Seychelles) Ltd
Minimum Deposit$100$0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX)
Max Leverage—1:2000 (Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium) · Unlimited (InfinityX)
Spread FromStandard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pipsZero from 0 on forex · Pro from 0.6 pip · Cent and Premium from 1.4 pip · InfinityX from 0.303 pip
CommissionStandard: none (shares excepted) · Raw: $3.50 per standard lot per side in AUD, USD, NZD, SGD or CAD; GBP 2.25; EUR 2.75Zero: commission on forex pairs · others: none
PlatformsTradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradeLockerMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM Platform
Account TypesStandard, RawInfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium

Which one fits which trader

Each row below is decided by a figure both brokers publish. Where only one publishes it, or neither does, the row is left out rather than guessed.

If this matters mostThe published figures point to
Most platform choice HFM
Eightcap lists 4 (TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradeLocker); HFM lists 5 (MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM Platform).

What the figures say

  • Minimum Deposit: Eightcap lists $100; HFM lists $0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX).
  • HFM publishes its max leverage (1:2000 (Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium) · Unlimited (InfinityX)); Eightcap does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Platforms: Eightcap lists TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradeLocker; HFM lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM Platform.
  • Account Types: Eightcap lists Standard, Raw; HFM lists InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium.
  • Eightcap also lists Shares.
  • HFM also lists Metals, Energies, Stocks, Bonds, ETFs.

A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

Eightcap: why traders choose it

  • 800+ CFD instruments across forex, crypto, shares, commodities and indices
  • Raw account: spreads from 0.0 pips and $3.50 per standard lot per side
  • Standard account: spreads from 1.0 pips with no commission except on shares
  • Scalping permitted on both accounts; trade sizes from 0.01 to 100 lots
  • Margin call at 80% and stop-out at 50%
  • Seven base currencies: AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, NZD, SGD, USD

HFM: why traders choose it

  • Three of the five accounts open with a $0 minimum
  • Zero account: spreads from 0 on forex with a per-pair commission, leverage to 1:2000
  • Pro account: spreads from 0.6 pip, no commission, from $100
  • Cent account trades in 1,000-unit lots with balances in US cents
  • Margin call 50% and stop-out 20% on the main accounts; 60 standard lots per position
  • Same five platforms on every account, including HFM's own WebTrader and app

Eightcap pros

  • TradingView and TradeLocker alongside both MetaTrader versions
  • The commission is stated per currency, so there is no conversion surprise
  • A 50% stop-out leaves more margin than the 20% common offshore

Eightcap cons

  • Leverage is not stated on the account page; it depends on the entity
  • The international entities are in the Bahamas, Seychelles and Mauritius; Australian clients are served by a separate company
  • Two account types only, with no cent or swap-free variant listed

HFM pros

  • The comparison table is complete: minimums, spreads, leverage, stop-out and lot limits for every account on one page
  • A cent account and a $0 minimum make it easy to start very small
  • The UK company's FCA number is printed in the footer next to the offshore entities

HFM cons

  • The international site serves clients through the St Vincent, South African and Seychelles companies, not the FCA one
  • Not offered to residents of the USA, Canada, UAE, Türkiye and several other countries
  • The InfinityX account's unlimited leverage comes with a 20% margin call and 0% stop-out, which is a very short leash

About Eightcap

Eightcap offers a Standard account from 1.0 pips with no commission and a Raw account from 0.0 pips with $3.50 per lot per side, both from a $100 minimum, on TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and TradeLocker. The international entities are regulated in the Bahamas, Seychelles and Mauritius.

About HFM

HFM (HF Markets) publishes one comparison table for its InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro and Premium accounts. Three open from $0, leverage reaches 1:2000 on the main accounts and is described as unlimited on InfinityX, and every account runs on MT4, MT5, HFM's WebTrader, app and platform.

Eightcap vs HFM: common questions

What do Eightcap and HFM ask for a first deposit?
Eightcap states a minimum deposit of $100. HFM states $0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX). Both figures are the ones each broker publishes on its own account page, and the entity that serves your country can change them.
What spreads do Eightcap and HFM quote?
Eightcap quotes Standard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pips; HFM quotes Zero from 0 on forex · Pro from 0.6 pip · Cent and Premium from 1.4 pip · InfinityX from 0.303 pip. These are "from" figures for the tightest account each one sells, not an average, and a spread widens around news and at the session close.
Do Eightcap and HFM charge commission?
Eightcap: Standard: none (shares excepted) · Raw: $3.50 per standard lot per side in AUD, USD, NZD, SGD or CAD; GBP 2.25; EUR 2.75. HFM: Zero: commission on forex pairs · others: none. Where a broker charges no commission the cost is inside the spread instead, so compare the two together rather than one at a time.
Are Eightcap and HFM regulated?
Eightcap lists Eightcap Global Limited, SCB Bahamas SIA-F220 · Eightcap International Ltd, FSA Seychelles SD100 · Eightcap International Trading, FSC Mauritius GB25204603. HFM lists HF Markets (UK) Ltd, FCA 801701 · HF Markets (SV) Ltd, St Vincent & the Grenadines 22747 IBC 2015 · HF Markets SA (PTY) Ltd, South Africa · HF Markets (Seychelles) Ltd. Both name a licence, but a licence is not a guarantee, and protections differ a great deal between regulators.
Can I use the same platform on Eightcap and HFM?
Eightcap supports TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradeLocker. HFM supports MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM Platform. If you already trade on one of these, that usually settles the choice faster than any cost figure.

More comparisons

Pick any two brokers

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.