FBS vs HFM

Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

FBS

A Belize-licensed broker with its own app, MetaTrader 4 and 5, and a large partner programme.

ForexMetalsIndicesEnergiesStocks
Read the FBS review
HFM

Cent, Zero, Pro and Premium accounts from a $0 minimum, with leverage to 1:2000.

ForexMetalsEnergiesIndicesStocksCommoditiesBondsETFsCrypto
Read the HFM review
DetailFBSHFM
RegulationFBS Markets Inc., FSC Belize licence 000102/31 (reg. 000001317), Belize CityHF Markets (UK) Ltd, FCA 801701 · HF Markets (SV) Ltd, St Vincent & the Grenadines 22747 IBC 2015 · HF Markets SA (PTY) Ltd, South Africa · HF Markets (Seychelles) Ltd
Minimum Deposit$0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX)
Max Leverage1:2000 (Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium) · Unlimited (InfinityX)
Spread FromZero from 0 on forex · Pro from 0.6 pip · Cent and Premium from 1.4 pip · InfinityX from 0.303 pip
CommissionZero: commission on forex pairs · others: none
PlatformsFBS App, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MultiTerminalMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM Platform
Account TypesInfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium

What the figures say

  • HFM publishes its minimum deposit ($0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX)); FBS does not state one on the pages we read.
  • HFM publishes its max leverage (1:2000 (Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium) · Unlimited (InfinityX)); FBS does not state one on the pages we read.
  • HFM publishes its spread from (Zero from 0 on forex · Pro from 0.6 pip · Cent and Premium from 1.4 pip · InfinityX from 0.303 pip); FBS does not state one on the pages we read.
  • HFM publishes its commission (Zero: commission on forex pairs · others: none); FBS does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Platforms: FBS lists FBS App, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MultiTerminal; HFM lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM Platform.
  • HFM publishes its account types (InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium); FBS does not state one on the pages we read.
  • HFM also lists Commodities, Bonds, ETFs, Crypto.

A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

FBS: why traders choose it

  • FBS App plus MetaTrader 4 and 5 on Android, iOS, web, Windows and macOS
  • MultiTerminal and a VPS for traders running several accounts or EAs
  • Forex, exotic forex pairs, metals, indices, energies and stocks
  • FBS Academy, webinars, analytics and trading calculators built into the site
  • Payment processing handled by a Cyprus company named in the footer

HFM: why traders choose it

  • Three of the five accounts open with a $0 minimum
  • Zero account: spreads from 0 on forex with a per-pair commission, leverage to 1:2000
  • Pro account: spreads from 0.6 pip, no commission, from $100
  • Cent account trades in 1,000-unit lots with balances in US cents
  • Margin call 50% and stop-out 20% on the main accounts; 60 standard lots per position
  • Same five platforms on every account, including HFM's own WebTrader and app

FBS pros

  • A wide device list: the same accounts on phone, web and desktop
  • A published Belize licence number and physical address
  • Strong education section for a first account

FBS cons

  • The account-types page we requested returned a 404, so minimum deposit, spreads and leverage are not confirmed here
  • Not available to residents of the USA, EU, UK, Israel, India, Iran or Myanmar
  • A single offshore licence on the international site

HFM pros

  • The comparison table is complete: minimums, spreads, leverage, stop-out and lot limits for every account on one page
  • A cent account and a $0 minimum make it easy to start very small
  • The UK company's FCA number is printed in the footer next to the offshore entities

HFM cons

  • The international site serves clients through the St Vincent, South African and Seychelles companies, not the FCA one
  • Not offered to residents of the USA, Canada, UAE, Türkiye and several other countries
  • The InfinityX account's unlimited leverage comes with a 20% margin call and 0% stop-out, which is a very short leash

About FBS

FBS is operated by FBS Markets Inc., licensed by the Financial Services Commission of Belize. It offers forex, metals, indices, energies and stocks on its own app, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and MultiTerminal, with a large education and partner programme.

About HFM

HFM (HF Markets) publishes one comparison table for its InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro and Premium accounts. Three open from $0, leverage reaches 1:2000 on the main accounts and is described as unlimited on InfinityX, and every account runs on MT4, MT5, HFM's WebTrader, app and platform.

More comparisons

Pick any two brokers

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.