FP Markets vs FxPro

Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

FP Markets

Standard and Raw accounts from $100 with leverage to 1:500 and ECN pricing on both.

ForexMetalsIndicesCommoditiesStocksBondsCrypto
Read the FP Markets review
FxPro

Standard, Raw+, Elite and cTrader accounts from a broker that has been on Bloomberg for a decade.

ForexSharesEnergyCryptoIndicesFuturesMetalsETFs
Read the FxPro review
DetailFP MarketsFxPro
RegulationFxPro UK Limited, FCA · FxPro Financial Services Ltd, CySEC and FSCA · FxPro Global Markets Ltd, SCB Bahamas
Minimum DepositUS$100 or equivalent
Max Leverage1:5001:Unlimited (their stated maximum)
Spread FromStandard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pipsStandard from 1.2 pips · Raw+ zero spread for 90%+ of the day · cTrader from 0.2
CommissionStandard: zero · Raw: US$3 per lot per sideRaw+: max $3.50 per lot per side · cTrader: $35 per $1 million traded · Standard: none
PlatformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView (Raw)FxPro Trading Platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader
Account TypesStandard, RawStandard, Raw+, Elite, cTrader
Founded2006

What the figures say

  • FxPro publishes its regulation (FxPro UK Limited, FCA · FxPro Financial Services Ltd, CySEC and FSCA · FxPro Global Markets Ltd, SCB Bahamas); FP Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
  • FP Markets publishes its minimum deposit (US$100 or equivalent); FxPro does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Max Leverage: FP Markets lists 1:500; FxPro lists 1:Unlimited (their stated maximum).
  • Account Types: FP Markets lists Standard, Raw; FxPro lists Standard, Raw+, Elite, cTrader.
  • FP Markets also lists Commodities, Stocks, Bonds.
  • FxPro also lists Shares, Energy, Futures, ETFs.

A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

FP Markets: why traders choose it

  • Two accounts, both from US$100 and both on ECN pricing
  • Raw account: spreads from 0.0 pips plus US$3 per lot each way
  • Standard account: spreads from 1.0 pips and no commission
  • Leverage up to 1:500 on both accounts, jurisdiction permitting
  • TradingView is available on the Raw account, alongside MT4, MT5 and cTrader
  • EAs, a mobile app and a VPS are listed for both accounts; minimum trade 0.01 lot

FxPro: why traders choose it

  • Standard account: floating FX spreads from 1.2 pips on MT4/MT5 with micro lots
  • Raw+ account: zero spread for more than 90% of the trading day, commission capped at $3.50 per lot per side
  • Elite account: Raw+ pricing plus rebates of up to 21% of commissions
  • cTrader account: spreads from 0.2 with $35 per $1 million traded
  • Stop-out at 0% and leverage described as 1:Unlimited on their site
  • Featured on Bloomberg TV for more than ten years

FP Markets pros

  • The whole offer fits in one table on their site: two accounts, one minimum, clear costs
  • US$3 per side is at the low end for a raw account
  • Stocks and bonds are on the Raw account, not just forex and metals

FP Markets cons

  • 1:500 depends on your jurisdiction; the ASIC and CySEC entities are capped far lower
  • The Standard account does not include stocks or bonds
  • The page we read did not name the regulator for the entity serving Bangladesh; check the legal footer for your region

FxPro pros

  • Four genuinely different pricing models, including a per-million commission on cTrader that suits large tickets
  • Regulated by the FCA in the UK as well as CySEC, the FSCA and the SCB
  • Their own platform sits alongside TradingView, MT4, MT5 and cTrader

FxPro cons

  • Minimum deposits are not on the accounts page; they appear during registration
  • Unlimited leverage and a 0% stop-out belong to the offshore entity, not the FCA or CySEC ones
  • The Elite rebate needs volume to matter

About FP Markets

FP Markets keeps it to two accounts. Standard is commission-free from 1.0 pips; Raw prices from 0.0 pips with US$3 per lot per side. Both open from US$100, both run ECN pricing, and both offer leverage up to 1:500 where the local entity allows it.

About FxPro

FxPro, founded in 2006, offers Standard, Raw+, Elite and cTrader accounts across its own platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and cTrader. The group is regulated by the FCA in the UK, CySEC in Cyprus, the FSCA in South Africa and the SCB in the Bahamas.

More comparisons

Pick any two brokers

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.