Exness vs FP Markets

Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Exness

Standard and Cent accounts with no minimum, plus Pro, Raw Spread and Zero for lower spreads.

ForexMetalsIndicesEnergiesStocksCrypto
Read the Exness review
FP Markets

Standard and Raw accounts from $100 with leverage to 1:500 and ECN pricing on both.

ForexMetalsIndicesCommoditiesStocksBondsCrypto
Read the FP Markets review
DetailExnessFP Markets
RegulationExness (SC) Ltd, FSA Seychelles SD025 · Exness (VG) Ltd, FSC BVI SIBA/L/20/1133 · Vanvest Limited, FSC Vanuatu 700276
Minimum DepositStandard: none stated · Pro, Raw Spread, Zero: from $200US$100 or equivalent
Max Leverage1:500
Spread FromPro from 0.1 pips · Raw Spread from 0.0 pipsStandard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pips
CommissionStandard, Cent, Pro: none · Raw Spread: $3.50 per lot per side · Zero: commission-basedStandard: zero · Raw: US$3 per lot per side
PlatformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Exness TerminalMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView (Raw)
Account TypesStandard Cent, Standard, Pro, Raw Spread, ZeroStandard, Raw

What the figures say

  • Exness publishes its regulation (Exness (SC) Ltd, FSA Seychelles SD025 · Exness (VG) Ltd, FSC BVI SIBA/L/20/1133 · Vanvest Limited, FSC Vanuatu 700276); FP Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Minimum Deposit: Exness lists Standard: none stated · Pro, Raw Spread, Zero: from $200; FP Markets lists US$100 or equivalent.
  • FP Markets publishes its max leverage (1:500); Exness does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Spread From: Exness lists Pro from 0.1 pips · Raw Spread from 0.0 pips; FP Markets lists Standard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pips.
  • Platforms: Exness lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Exness Terminal; FP Markets lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView (Raw).
  • Account Types: Exness lists Standard Cent, Standard, Pro, Raw Spread, Zero; FP Markets lists Standard, Raw.
  • Exness also lists Energies.
  • FP Markets also lists Commodities, Bonds.

A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

Exness: why traders choose it

  • Standard and Standard Cent accounts open with no stated minimum and charge no commission
  • Pro account: spreads from 0.1 pips with every cost inside the spread, from $200
  • Raw Spread account: spreads from 0.0 pips with a fixed $3.50 per lot per side
  • Zero account: zero spread on the top 30 instruments for 95% of the day, commission-based
  • Three regulated entities named with licence numbers in the site footer

FP Markets: why traders choose it

  • Two accounts, both from US$100 and both on ECN pricing
  • Raw account: spreads from 0.0 pips plus US$3 per lot each way
  • Standard account: spreads from 1.0 pips and no commission
  • Leverage up to 1:500 on both accounts, jurisdiction permitting
  • TradingView is available on the Raw account, alongside MT4, MT5 and cTrader
  • EAs, a mobile app and a VPS are listed for both accounts; minimum trade 0.01 lot

Exness pros

  • A cent account for learning with tiny position sizes, on the same infrastructure as the pro accounts
  • Raw Spread commission is a fixed figure, so costs are easy to model
  • Market execution with no requotes on the Standard accounts, per their help centre

Exness cons

  • The minimum for Pro, Raw Spread and Zero ranges from $200 to $3,000 depending on region
  • The public accounts page asked us to sign in before showing conditions; the figures here come from their help centre
  • Which entity serves you decides your leverage cap and protection; the offshore entities carry the higher leverage

FP Markets pros

  • The whole offer fits in one table on their site: two accounts, one minimum, clear costs
  • US$3 per side is at the low end for a raw account
  • Stocks and bonds are on the Raw account, not just forex and metals

FP Markets cons

  • 1:500 depends on your jurisdiction; the ASIC and CySEC entities are capped far lower
  • The Standard account does not include stocks or bonds
  • The page we read did not name the regulator for the entity serving Bangladesh; check the legal footer for your region

About Exness

Exness runs five account types. Standard and Standard Cent are commission-free and open with no stated minimum; Pro, Raw Spread and Zero are the professional tier with tighter pricing from a $200 minimum. The group is licensed in Seychelles, the British Virgin Islands and Vanuatu for its international clients.

About FP Markets

FP Markets keeps it to two accounts. Standard is commission-free from 1.0 pips; Raw prices from 0.0 pips with US$3 per lot per side. Both open from US$100, both run ECN pricing, and both offer leverage up to 1:500 where the local entity allows it.

More comparisons

Pick any two brokers

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.