Exness vs FxPro
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Standard and Cent accounts with no minimum, plus Pro, Raw Spread and Zero for lower spreads.

Standard, Raw+, Elite and cTrader accounts from a broker that has been on Bloomberg for a decade.
| Detail | Exness | FxPro |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | Exness (SC) Ltd, FSA Seychelles SD025 · Exness (VG) Ltd, FSC BVI SIBA/L/20/1133 · Vanvest Limited, FSC Vanuatu 700276 | FxPro UK Limited, FCA · FxPro Financial Services Ltd, CySEC and FSCA · FxPro Global Markets Ltd, SCB Bahamas |
| Minimum Deposit | Standard: none stated · Pro, Raw Spread, Zero: from $200 | — |
| Max Leverage | — | 1:Unlimited (their stated maximum) |
| Spread From | Pro from 0.1 pips · Raw Spread from 0.0 pips | Standard from 1.2 pips · Raw+ zero spread for 90%+ of the day · cTrader from 0.2 |
| Commission | Standard, Cent, Pro: none · Raw Spread: $3.50 per lot per side · Zero: commission-based | Raw+: max $3.50 per lot per side · cTrader: $35 per $1 million traded · Standard: none |
| Platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Exness Terminal | FxPro Trading Platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader |
| Account Types | Standard Cent, Standard, Pro, Raw Spread, Zero | Standard, Raw+, Elite, cTrader |
| Founded | — | 2006 |
What the figures say
- Exness publishes its minimum deposit (Standard: none stated · Pro, Raw Spread, Zero: from $200); FxPro does not state one on the pages we read.
- FxPro publishes its max leverage (1:Unlimited (their stated maximum)); Exness does not state one on the pages we read.
- Account Types: Exness lists Standard Cent, Standard, Pro, Raw Spread, Zero; FxPro lists Standard, Raw+, Elite, cTrader.
- Exness also lists Energies, Stocks.
- FxPro also lists Shares, Energy, Futures, ETFs.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Exness: why traders choose it
- Standard and Standard Cent accounts open with no stated minimum and charge no commission
- Pro account: spreads from 0.1 pips with every cost inside the spread, from $200
- Raw Spread account: spreads from 0.0 pips with a fixed $3.50 per lot per side
- Zero account: zero spread on the top 30 instruments for 95% of the day, commission-based
- Three regulated entities named with licence numbers in the site footer
FxPro: why traders choose it
- Standard account: floating FX spreads from 1.2 pips on MT4/MT5 with micro lots
- Raw+ account: zero spread for more than 90% of the trading day, commission capped at $3.50 per lot per side
- Elite account: Raw+ pricing plus rebates of up to 21% of commissions
- cTrader account: spreads from 0.2 with $35 per $1 million traded
- Stop-out at 0% and leverage described as 1:Unlimited on their site
- Featured on Bloomberg TV for more than ten years
Exness pros
- A cent account for learning with tiny position sizes, on the same infrastructure as the pro accounts
- Raw Spread commission is a fixed figure, so costs are easy to model
- Market execution with no requotes on the Standard accounts, per their help centre
Exness cons
- The minimum for Pro, Raw Spread and Zero ranges from $200 to $3,000 depending on region
- The public accounts page asked us to sign in before showing conditions; the figures here come from their help centre
- Which entity serves you decides your leverage cap and protection; the offshore entities carry the higher leverage
FxPro pros
- Four genuinely different pricing models, including a per-million commission on cTrader that suits large tickets
- Regulated by the FCA in the UK as well as CySEC, the FSCA and the SCB
- Their own platform sits alongside TradingView, MT4, MT5 and cTrader
FxPro cons
- Minimum deposits are not on the accounts page; they appear during registration
- Unlimited leverage and a 0% stop-out belong to the offshore entity, not the FCA or CySEC ones
- The Elite rebate needs volume to matter
About Exness
Exness runs five account types. Standard and Standard Cent are commission-free and open with no stated minimum; Pro, Raw Spread and Zero are the professional tier with tighter pricing from a $200 minimum. The group is licensed in Seychelles, the British Virgin Islands and Vanuatu for its international clients.
About FxPro
FxPro, founded in 2006, offers Standard, Raw+, Elite and cTrader accounts across its own platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and cTrader. The group is regulated by the FCA in the UK, CySEC in Cyprus, the FSCA in South Africa and the SCB in the Bahamas.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.