AvaTrade vs FxPro
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

A broker founded in 2006 and regulated in Ireland, Australia, Japan, South Africa, the BVI and the UAE.

Standard, Raw+, Elite and cTrader accounts from a broker that has been on Bloomberg for a decade.
| Detail | AvaTrade | FxPro |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | AVA Trade EU Ltd, Central Bank of Ireland C53877 · Ava Capital Markets Australia, ASIC 406684 · Ava Trade Japan K.K., FSA Japan 1662 · Ava Capital Markets Pty, FSCA 45984 · Ava Trade Markets Ltd, BVI FSC SIBA/L/13/1049 | FxPro UK Limited, FCA · FxPro Financial Services Ltd, CySEC and FSCA · FxPro Global Markets Ltd, SCB Bahamas |
| Max Leverage | — | 1:Unlimited (their stated maximum) |
| Spread From | — | Standard from 1.2 pips · Raw+ zero spread for 90%+ of the day · cTrader from 0.2 |
| Commission | — | Raw+: max $3.50 per lot per side · cTrader: $35 per $1 million traded · Standard: none |
| Platforms | AvaTrade App, WebTrader, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, AvaSocial, automated trading platforms | FxPro Trading Platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader |
| Account Types | — | Standard, Raw+, Elite, cTrader |
| Founded | 2006 | 2006 |
| Headquarters | Dublin, Ireland | — |
What the figures say
- FxPro publishes its max leverage (1:Unlimited (their stated maximum)); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- FxPro publishes its spread from (Standard from 1.2 pips · Raw+ zero spread for 90%+ of the day · cTrader from 0.2); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- FxPro publishes its commission (Raw+: max $3.50 per lot per side · cTrader: $35 per $1 million traded · Standard: none); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- FxPro publishes its account types (Standard, Raw+, Elite, cTrader); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- AvaTrade also lists Commodities, Stocks, Options.
- FxPro also lists Shares, Energy, Futures, Metals, ETFs.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
AvaTrade: why traders choose it
- Founded in 2006, one of the earliest online forex brokers still operating
- Regulated in the EU, Australia, Japan, South Africa, the UAE and the British Virgin Islands, with licence numbers published
- Client funds held in segregated accounts
- AvaSocial copy-trading app alongside MT4, MT5, WebTrader and the AvaTrade App
- AvaProtect, their paid protection against a losing trade for a set period
- FX options as well as CFDs
FxPro: why traders choose it
- Standard account: floating FX spreads from 1.2 pips on MT4/MT5 with micro lots
- Raw+ account: zero spread for more than 90% of the trading day, commission capped at $3.50 per lot per side
- Elite account: Raw+ pricing plus rebates of up to 21% of commissions
- cTrader account: spreads from 0.2 with $35 per $1 million traded
- Stop-out at 0% and leverage described as 1:Unlimited on their site
- Featured on Bloomberg TV for more than ten years
AvaTrade pros
- More top-tier licences than almost any broker on this list, including the Central Bank of Ireland and Japan's FSA
- Twenty years of operating history
- Automated trading and EA support across several platforms
AvaTrade cons
- Minimum deposit, spreads and leverage are not on the pages we read; they depend on the entity that onboards you
- Products and leverage differ a great deal between the EU, Japanese and BVI entities
- A richer platform list also means more to learn
FxPro pros
- Four genuinely different pricing models, including a per-million commission on cTrader that suits large tickets
- Regulated by the FCA in the UK as well as CySEC, the FSCA and the SCB
- Their own platform sits alongside TradingView, MT4, MT5 and cTrader
FxPro cons
- Minimum deposits are not on the accounts page; they appear during registration
- Unlimited leverage and a 0% stop-out belong to the offshore entity, not the FCA or CySEC ones
- The Elite rebate needs volume to matter
About AvaTrade
AvaTrade was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Dublin. It is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland, ASIC, Japan's FSA, South Africa's FSCA and the BVI FSC, and offers CFDs and FX options on its own app, WebTrader, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and the AvaSocial copy-trading app.
About FxPro
FxPro, founded in 2006, offers Standard, Raw+, Elite and cTrader accounts across its own platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and cTrader. The group is regulated by the FCA in the UK, CySEC in Cyprus, the FSCA in South Africa and the SCB in the Bahamas.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.