AvaTrade vs Exness
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

A broker founded in 2006 and regulated in Ireland, Australia, Japan, South Africa, the BVI and the UAE.

Standard and Cent accounts with no minimum, plus Pro, Raw Spread and Zero for lower spreads.
| Detail | AvaTrade | Exness |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | AVA Trade EU Ltd, Central Bank of Ireland C53877 · Ava Capital Markets Australia, ASIC 406684 · Ava Trade Japan K.K., FSA Japan 1662 · Ava Capital Markets Pty, FSCA 45984 · Ava Trade Markets Ltd, BVI FSC SIBA/L/13/1049 | Exness (SC) Ltd, FSA Seychelles SD025 · Exness (VG) Ltd, FSC BVI SIBA/L/20/1133 · Vanvest Limited, FSC Vanuatu 700276 |
| Minimum Deposit | — | Standard: none stated · Pro, Raw Spread, Zero: from $200 |
| Spread From | — | Pro from 0.1 pips · Raw Spread from 0.0 pips |
| Commission | — | Standard, Cent, Pro: none · Raw Spread: $3.50 per lot per side · Zero: commission-based |
| Platforms | AvaTrade App, WebTrader, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, AvaSocial, automated trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Exness Terminal |
| Account Types | — | Standard Cent, Standard, Pro, Raw Spread, Zero |
| Founded | 2006 | — |
| Headquarters | Dublin, Ireland | — |
What the figures say
- Exness publishes its minimum deposit (Standard: none stated · Pro, Raw Spread, Zero: from $200); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- Exness publishes its spread from (Pro from 0.1 pips · Raw Spread from 0.0 pips); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- Exness publishes its commission (Standard, Cent, Pro: none · Raw Spread: $3.50 per lot per side · Zero: commission-based); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- Exness publishes its account types (Standard Cent, Standard, Pro, Raw Spread, Zero); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- AvaTrade also lists Commodities, Options.
- Exness also lists Metals, Energies.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
AvaTrade: why traders choose it
- Founded in 2006, one of the earliest online forex brokers still operating
- Regulated in the EU, Australia, Japan, South Africa, the UAE and the British Virgin Islands, with licence numbers published
- Client funds held in segregated accounts
- AvaSocial copy-trading app alongside MT4, MT5, WebTrader and the AvaTrade App
- AvaProtect, their paid protection against a losing trade for a set period
- FX options as well as CFDs
Exness: why traders choose it
- Standard and Standard Cent accounts open with no stated minimum and charge no commission
- Pro account: spreads from 0.1 pips with every cost inside the spread, from $200
- Raw Spread account: spreads from 0.0 pips with a fixed $3.50 per lot per side
- Zero account: zero spread on the top 30 instruments for 95% of the day, commission-based
- Three regulated entities named with licence numbers in the site footer
AvaTrade pros
- More top-tier licences than almost any broker on this list, including the Central Bank of Ireland and Japan's FSA
- Twenty years of operating history
- Automated trading and EA support across several platforms
AvaTrade cons
- Minimum deposit, spreads and leverage are not on the pages we read; they depend on the entity that onboards you
- Products and leverage differ a great deal between the EU, Japanese and BVI entities
- A richer platform list also means more to learn
Exness pros
- A cent account for learning with tiny position sizes, on the same infrastructure as the pro accounts
- Raw Spread commission is a fixed figure, so costs are easy to model
- Market execution with no requotes on the Standard accounts, per their help centre
Exness cons
- The minimum for Pro, Raw Spread and Zero ranges from $200 to $3,000 depending on region
- The public accounts page asked us to sign in before showing conditions; the figures here come from their help centre
- Which entity serves you decides your leverage cap and protection; the offshore entities carry the higher leverage
About AvaTrade
AvaTrade was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Dublin. It is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland, ASIC, Japan's FSA, South Africa's FSCA and the BVI FSC, and offers CFDs and FX options on its own app, WebTrader, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and the AvaSocial copy-trading app.
About Exness
Exness runs five account types. Standard and Standard Cent are commission-free and open with no stated minimum; Pro, Raw Spread and Zero are the professional tier with tighter pricing from a $200 minimum. The group is licensed in Seychelles, the British Virgin Islands and Vanuatu for its international clients.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.