BrightFunded vs Instant Funding
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Two-step challenges from €47 with 8% and 5% targets, a 4% daily and 8% total loss, and 24-hour payouts.

Instant, one-phase and micro programmes from $625 to $4M, established in the UK in 2021.
| Detail | BrightFunded | Instant Funding |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | 1 Step · 2-Step Bright · 2-Step Classic | Instant Funding · IF1 · One-Phase · One-Phase Micro · IF Micro · IF Evolve · Clarity |
| Profit Split | Up to 90% | 80%, upgradeable to 90% |
| Max Daily Loss | 4% | One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only) |
| Max Overall Loss | 8% | Instant 10%, falling to 5% after 5% profit · One-Phase 10% · IF1 4% · IF Micro 6% · Evolve 4% EOD trailing |
| News Trading | 5-minute restriction around news | Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available |
| Weekend Holding | — | Add-on required on most programmes |
| Payout Time | 24-hour guaranteed payouts; weekly available | On demand, weekly or every 14 days by product; first payout 14 days after the first trade on most |
| Scaling Plan | — | Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days |
| Payment Methods | — | Crypto, bank transfer (Rise) |
| Founded | 2023 | 2021 |
| Headquarters | Dubai Silicon Oasis, UAE (operations); Saint Lucia (registered) | United Kingdom |
| Countries | 155+ | — |
| Traders | 40,000+ | — |
What the figures say
- Profit Split: BrightFunded lists Up to 90%; Instant Funding lists 80%, upgradeable to 90%.
- Max Daily Loss: BrightFunded lists 4%; Instant Funding lists One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only).
- News Trading: BrightFunded lists 5-minute restriction around news; Instant Funding lists Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available.
- Instant Funding publishes its weekend holding (Add-on required on most programmes); BrightFunded does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its scaling plan (Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days); BrightFunded does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its payment methods (Crypto, bank transfer (Rise)); BrightFunded does not state one on the pages we read.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
BrightFunded: why traders choose it
- Three models: 1 Step, 2-Step Bright and 2-Step Classic, from $5K to $200K
- 2-Step: 8% then 5% profit targets, 4% daily loss, 8% total loss, 5 minimum trading days
- Payout ratio up to 90%, with a 15% evaluation profit reward on top
- 24-hour guaranteed payouts, weekly payouts available
- Simulated capital up to $400K
- Established 2023; over 40,000 active traders and 155 countries by their own count
Instant Funding: why traders choose it
- Seven programmes, from a no-evaluation Instant account to a 24-hour IF1 and micro sizes
- Account sizes from $625 to $4,000,000
- One-Phase: 10% then 5% targets, 5% daily loss, 10% overall loss
- Instant Funding: no daily limit, a 10% overall limit that tightens to 5% once you are 5% up
- 80% split, upgradeable to 90%; the Instant account doubles at 10% profit
- Established in the UK in 2021; $20 million-plus paid out since 2023 by their own count
BrightFunded pros
- Every number for the 2-Step is printed next to the price
- A 24-hour payout guarantee
- A paid evaluation profit reward, which few firms offer
BrightFunded cons
- A 5-minute news restriction applies
- MetaTrader 5 only, and not for US or UAE residents
- Prices are in euros with a promotion applied; list prices are higher
Instant Funding pros
- A genuine instant-funding route for traders who do not want an evaluation
- Micro programmes for very small budgets
- Rules per programme are published in a comparison table
Instant Funding cons
- Weekend holding needs a paid add-on on most programmes
- First payout on most accounts waits 14 days after the first trade
- Seven programmes with different limits take some reading
About BrightFunded
BrightFunded, established in 2023, sells 1 Step, 2-Step Bright and 2-Step Classic challenges from $5K to $200K. The 2-Step asks for 8% then 5% inside a 4% daily and 8% total loss over at least 5 trading days, pays up to 90% with a 15% evaluation profit reward, and guarantees payouts within 24 hours.
About Instant Funding
Instant Funding, established in the UK in 2021, runs seven programmes from a no-evaluation Instant account to one-phase challenges and micro sizes, on capital from $625 to $4,000,000. The split is 80%, upgradeable to 90%, and platforms are MetaTrader 5, cTrader and Match-Trader.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.