BrightFunded vs GOAT Funded Trader
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Two-step challenges from €47 with 8% and 5% targets, a 4% daily and 8% total loss, and 24-hour payouts.

Up to a 100% profit split, payouts within 24 hours and scaling to $2M, with news trading allowed.
| Detail | BrightFunded | GOAT Funded Trader |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | 1 Step · 2-Step Bright · 2-Step Classic | 1 Step · 2 Step · Instant · Goat Blitz |
| Profit Split | Up to 90% | Up to 100% |
| Max Daily Loss | 4% | 4% (model shown) |
| Max Overall Loss | 8% | 6% (model shown) |
| News Trading | 5-minute restriction around news | Allowed |
| Weekend Holding | — | Allowed |
| Payout Time | 24-hour guaranteed payouts; weekly available | Within 24 hours on demand; 2 business days under the reward guarantee |
| Scaling Plan | — | To $2M |
| Payment Methods | — | Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise |
| Founded | 2023 | — |
| Headquarters | Dubai Silicon Oasis, UAE (operations); Saint Lucia (registered) | Hong Kong (registered); Saint Lucia office |
| Countries | 155+ | — |
| Traders | 40,000+ | — |
What the figures say
- Challenge Type: BrightFunded lists 1 Step · 2-Step Bright · 2-Step Classic; GOAT Funded Trader lists 1 Step · 2 Step · Instant · Goat Blitz.
- Profit Split: BrightFunded lists Up to 90%; GOAT Funded Trader lists Up to 100%.
- Max Daily Loss: BrightFunded lists 4%; GOAT Funded Trader lists 4% (model shown).
- Max Overall Loss: BrightFunded lists 8%; GOAT Funded Trader lists 6% (model shown).
- News Trading: BrightFunded lists 5-minute restriction around news; GOAT Funded Trader lists Allowed.
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its weekend holding (Allowed); BrightFunded does not state one on the pages we read.
- Payout Time: BrightFunded lists 24-hour guaranteed payouts; weekly available; GOAT Funded Trader lists Within 24 hours on demand; 2 business days under the reward guarantee.
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its scaling plan (To $2M); BrightFunded does not state one on the pages we read.
- GOAT Funded Trader publishes its payment methods (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal, Bitcoin, Skrill, Rise); BrightFunded does not state one on the pages we read.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
BrightFunded: why traders choose it
- Three models: 1 Step, 2-Step Bright and 2-Step Classic, from $5K to $200K
- 2-Step: 8% then 5% profit targets, 4% daily loss, 8% total loss, 5 minimum trading days
- Payout ratio up to 90%, with a 15% evaluation profit reward on top
- 24-hour guaranteed payouts, weekly payouts available
- Simulated capital up to $400K
- Established 2023; over 40,000 active traders and 155 countries by their own count
GOAT Funded Trader: why traders choose it
- Account sizes from $2.5K to $400K, scaling to $2M
- Up to a 100% profit split
- Payouts within 24 hours on demand, or 2 business days under the reward guarantee
- News trading and weekend holding allowed
- Seven payment methods including PayPal, cards, Bitcoin and Skrill
- MT5, MT4, TradeLocker, cTrader and Volumetric
BrightFunded pros
- Every number for the 2-Step is printed next to the price
- A 24-hour payout guarantee
- A paid evaluation profit reward, which few firms offer
BrightFunded cons
- A 5-minute news restriction applies
- MetaTrader 5 only, and not for US or UAE residents
- Prices are in euros with a promotion applied; list prices are higher
GOAT Funded Trader pros
- One of the fastest stated payout windows in the industry
- PayPal and card payments, which many firms do not take
- Permissive rules on news and weekends
GOAT Funded Trader cons
- The 4% daily and 6% overall limits on the model shown are tight for a 10% target
- The headline price is a promotion; the list price for $100K is $438
- Registered in Hong Kong with a Saint Lucia office, so no onshore regulator
About BrightFunded
BrightFunded, established in 2023, sells 1 Step, 2-Step Bright and 2-Step Classic challenges from $5K to $200K. The 2-Step asks for 8% then 5% inside a 4% daily and 8% total loss over at least 5 trading days, pays up to 90% with a 15% evaluation profit reward, and guarantees payouts within 24 hours.
About GOAT Funded Trader
GOAT Funded Trader offers 1 step, 2 step, instant and Goat Blitz models on accounts from $2.5K to $400K that scale to $2M. It advertises a profit split of up to 100%, payouts within 24 hours, news trading, weekend holding and seven payment methods including PayPal.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.