Fusion Markets vs HFM
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

An Australian broker with a Zero account and a Classic account.

Cent, Zero, Pro and Premium accounts from a $0 minimum, with leverage to 1:2000.
| Detail | Fusion Markets | HFM |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | ASIC AFSL 385620 (Australian clients) · VFSC Vanuatu, company 40256 · FSA Seychelles SD096 | HF Markets (UK) Ltd, FCA 801701 · HF Markets (SV) Ltd, St Vincent & the Grenadines 22747 IBC 2015 · HF Markets SA (PTY) Ltd, South Africa · HF Markets (Seychelles) Ltd |
| Minimum Deposit | — | $0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX) |
| Max Leverage | — | 1:2000 (Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium) · Unlimited (InfinityX) |
| Spread From | — | Zero from 0 on forex · Pro from 0.6 pip · Cent and Premium from 1.4 pip · InfinityX from 0.303 pip |
| Commission | — | Zero: commission on forex pairs · others: none |
| Platforms | MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM Platform |
| Account Types | Zero, Classic | InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium |
What the figures say
- HFM publishes its minimum deposit ($0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX)); Fusion Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
- HFM publishes its max leverage (1:2000 (Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium) · Unlimited (InfinityX)); Fusion Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
- HFM publishes its spread from (Zero from 0 on forex · Pro from 0.6 pip · Cent and Premium from 1.4 pip · InfinityX from 0.303 pip); Fusion Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
- HFM publishes its commission (Zero: commission on forex pairs · others: none); Fusion Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
- Platforms: Fusion Markets lists MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView; HFM lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM Platform.
- Account Types: Fusion Markets lists Zero, Classic; HFM lists InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium.
- Fusion Markets also lists Energy, Shares.
- HFM also lists Energies, Stocks, Bonds, ETFs.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Fusion Markets: why traders choose it
- Three regulated entities, with ASIC covering Australian clients
- Copy trading through DupliTrade and Fusion+
- Multi Account Manager and sponsored VPS for algorithmic traders
HFM: why traders choose it
- Three of the five accounts open with a $0 minimum
- Zero account: spreads from 0 on forex with a per-pair commission, leverage to 1:2000
- Pro account: spreads from 0.6 pip, no commission, from $100
- Cent account trades in 1,000-unit lots with balances in US cents
- Margin call 50% and stop-out 20% on the main accounts; 60 standard lots per position
- Same five platforms on every account, including HFM's own WebTrader and app
Fusion Markets pros
- ASIC licence named in full on their own site
- cTrader and TradingView alongside both MetaTrader versions
Fusion Markets cons
- Not available to residents of a long list of countries, including the US, Japan and New Zealand
- Spreads and minimum deposit are not stated on the pages reachable from their footer
HFM pros
- The comparison table is complete: minimums, spreads, leverage, stop-out and lot limits for every account on one page
- A cent account and a $0 minimum make it easy to start very small
- The UK company's FCA number is printed in the footer next to the offshore entities
HFM cons
- The international site serves clients through the St Vincent, South African and Seychelles companies, not the FCA one
- Not offered to residents of the USA, Canada, UAE, Türkiye and several other countries
- The InfinityX account's unlimited leverage comes with a 20% margin call and 0% stop-out, which is a very short leash
About HFM
HFM (HF Markets) publishes one comparison table for its InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro and Premium accounts. Three open from $0, leverage reaches 1:2000 on the main accounts and is described as unlimited on InfinityX, and every account runs on MT4, MT5, HFM's WebTrader, app and platform.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.