Hola Prime vs Instant Funding
Two prop firms, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Forex and futures plans on six platforms, with payouts in an hour and a Mauritius licence for the MetaTrader accounts.

Instant, one-phase and micro programmes from $625 to $4M, established in the UK in 2021.
| Detail | Hola Prime | Instant Funding |
|---|---|---|
| Challenge Type | 1-Step Prime · 2-Step Prime · 2-Step Prime X · 2-Step Pro · Direct | Instant Funding · IF1 · One-Phase · One-Phase Micro · IF Micro · IF Evolve · Clarity |
| Profit Split | On demand 80% · Bi-weekly 80% · Monthly 95% · Direct plan up to 90% | 80%, upgradeable to 90% |
| Max Daily Loss | 3% (1-Step Prime) | One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only) |
| Max Overall Loss | 6% static (1-Step Prime) | Instant 10%, falling to 5% after 5% profit · One-Phase 10% · IF1 4% · IF Micro 6% · Evolve 4% EOD trailing |
| News Trading | — | Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available |
| Weekend Holding | — | Add-on required on most programmes |
| Payout Time | Payouts processed within 1 hour; on-demand, bi-weekly or monthly cycles | On demand, weekly or every 14 days by product; first payout 14 days after the first trade on most |
| Scaling Plan | — | Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days |
| Payment Methods | — | Crypto, bank transfer (Rise) |
| Founded | 2024 | 2021 |
| Headquarters | Port Louis, Mauritius (Hola Prime Limited); Hong Kong | United Kingdom |
What the figures say
- Profit Split: Hola Prime lists On demand 80% · Bi-weekly 80% · Monthly 95% · Direct plan up to 90%; Instant Funding lists 80%, upgradeable to 90%.
- Max Daily Loss: Hola Prime lists 3% (1-Step Prime); Instant Funding lists One-Phase 5% · IF1 2% · Micro 4% · Instant: none (overall limit only).
- Instant Funding publishes its news trading (Generally allowed; restricted on some products, add-on available); Hola Prime does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its weekend holding (Add-on required on most programmes); Hola Prime does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its scaling plan (Instant account doubles at 10% profit; challenges grow 25% every 90 days); Hola Prime does not state one on the pages we read.
- Instant Funding publishes its payment methods (Crypto, bank transfer (Rise)); Hola Prime does not state one on the pages we read.
- Hola Prime also lists Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that prop firm does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Hola Prime: why traders choose it
- Five forex plans plus futures, on accounts from $2K to $300K
- 1-Step Prime: 10% target, 3% daily loss, 6% static overall loss, 2 minimum trading days, 50x leverage
- Choose your payout cycle: on demand at 80%, bi-weekly at 80%, or monthly at 95% for 20% more on the price
- Payouts processed within one hour, with a published payout transparency report
- Six platforms: MT4, MT5, TradeLocker, DXtrade, cTrader and MatchTrader
- The MetaTrader business is run by a Mauritius-licensed investment dealer
Instant Funding: why traders choose it
- Seven programmes, from a no-evaluation Instant account to a 24-hour IF1 and micro sizes
- Account sizes from $625 to $4,000,000
- One-Phase: 10% then 5% targets, 5% daily loss, 10% overall loss
- Instant Funding: no daily limit, a 10% overall limit that tightens to 5% once you are 5% up
- 80% split, upgradeable to 90%; the Instant account doubles at 10% profit
- Established in the UK in 2021; $20 million-plus paid out since 2023 by their own count
Hola Prime pros
- A named financial licence, which almost no prop firm has
- The payout cycle is your choice, and the fastest is an hour
- A static rather than trailing overall loss on the Prime plan
Hola Prime cons
- 50x leverage on the Prime plans is low for forex
- The 95% monthly split costs 20% more up front
- A young firm, unveiled in late 2024
Instant Funding pros
- A genuine instant-funding route for traders who do not want an evaluation
- Micro programmes for very small budgets
- Rules per programme are published in a comparison table
Instant Funding cons
- Weekend holding needs a paid add-on on most programmes
- First payout on most accounts waits 14 days after the first trade
- Seven programmes with different limits take some reading
About Hola Prime
Hola Prime offers 1-Step Prime, 2-Step Prime, 2-Step Prime X, 2-Step Pro and Direct plans for forex, plus futures plans, on accounts from $2K to $300K across six platforms. Payouts are processed within an hour on a cycle you choose, and the MetaTrader accounts are run by a Mauritius-licensed investment dealer.
About Instant Funding
Instant Funding, established in the UK in 2021, runs seven programmes from a no-evaluation Instant account to one-phase challenges and micro sizes, on capital from $625 to $4,000,000. The split is 80%, upgradeable to 90%, and platforms are MetaTrader 5, cTrader and Match-Trader.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each prop firm's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.