Tickmill vs Vantage
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Raw spreads from 0.0 with a $3 per side commission, from $100.

A Raw ECN account from $50 with US$3 per side, plus Standard STP, Pro ECN, Cent and Swap Free.
| Detail | Tickmill | Vantage |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | FCA 717270 (UK) · CySEC 278/15 (Europe) · FSA Seychelles SD008 · FSCA 49464 (South Africa) · DFSA F007663 (Dubai representative office) | Vantage, CIMA Cayman Islands SIBL 1383491 · Vantage Global Limited, VFSC Vanuatu · Vantage FX Pty Ltd, ASIC AR 343547 · UK site run separately by Vantage Global Prime LLP under the FCA |
| Minimum Deposit | $100 | US$50 (Raw ECN) |
| Max Leverage | Up to 1:1000 | — |
| Spread From | 0.0 pips (Raw) | 0.0 pips (Raw ECN) |
| Commission | Raw: $3 per lot per side. TradingView Raw: $3.50. Classic: none | Raw ECN: US$3.00 per standard lot per side |
| Platforms | MT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading |
| Account Types | Classic, Raw, TradingView Raw | Standard STP, Raw ECN, Pro ECN, Cent, Swap Free |
Which one fits which trader
Each row below is decided by a figure both brokers publish. Where only one publishes it, or neither does, the row is left out rather than guessed.
| If this matters most | The published figures point to |
|---|---|
| Starting with the smallest deposit | Vantage Tickmill publishes $100; Vantage publishes US$50 (Raw ECN). |
| Tightest published spread | Both — no difference here Tickmill publishes 0.0 pips (Raw); Vantage publishes 0.0 pips (Raw ECN). |
| Simplest cost to work out | Tickmill Tickmill puts the cost in the spread (Raw: $3 per lot per side. TradingView Raw: $3.50. Classic: none); Vantage charges Raw ECN: US$3.00 per standard lot per side on top. |
What the figures say
- Minimum Deposit: Tickmill lists $100; Vantage lists US$50 (Raw ECN).
- Tickmill publishes its max leverage (Up to 1:1000); Vantage does not state one on the pages we read.
- Spread From: Tickmill lists 0.0 pips (Raw); Vantage lists 0.0 pips (Raw ECN).
- Commission: Tickmill lists Raw: $3 per lot per side. TradingView Raw: $3.50. Classic: none; Vantage lists Raw ECN: US$3.00 per standard lot per side.
- Platforms: Tickmill lists MT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader; Vantage lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading.
- Account Types: Tickmill lists Classic, Raw, TradingView Raw; Vantage lists Standard STP, Raw ECN, Pro ECN, Cent, Swap Free.
- Tickmill also lists Stocks, Crypto, Futures.
- Vantage also lists Shares, Gold.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Tickmill: why traders choose it
- 600+ CFDs, including 60+ currency pairs and 500+ stocks and ETFs
- Classic account trades commission free at spreads from 1.6 pips
- Futures and options on S&P 500, DJIA and NASDAQ, under the UK entity
- Base currencies: USD, EUR, GBP, ZAR
- Four regulators across the group, including the FCA and CySEC
Vantage: why traders choose it
- Raw ECN account from a US$50 minimum with spreads from 0.0 and US$3.00 per lot per side
- No deposit fees on the Raw ECN account
- Five account types, including a Cent account and a Swap Free account
- Gold CFDs tradable around the clock, beyond normal market hours
- Bonds and ETFs alongside forex, indices, commodities and shares
- Vantage App and web trading in addition to MetaTrader 4 and 5
Tickmill pros
- Named licence numbers for five entities, published on the front page
- A commission free option and a raw spread option at the same $100 entry
- TradingView is a first class platform here, not an afterthought
Tickmill cons
- 1:1000 leverage belongs to the offshore entity, not the FCA or CySEC ones
- Futures and options are UK entity only
- Stocks and ETFs are capped at 1:20 leverage
Vantage pros
- A $50 raw-spread account is unusual; most brokers ask $100 to $200 for that pricing
- The international site states clearly that it is not the FCA-regulated UK business, rather than blurring the two
- Cayman and Australian entities are named with their registration numbers
Vantage cons
- The international entities are in the Cayman Islands and Vanuatu; the FCA and ASIC protections belong to other Vantage companies
- Standard STP and Pro ECN pricing was not on the page we read
- Leverage caps differ sharply by entity and were not stated on this page
About Vantage
Vantage's international site offers Standard STP, Raw ECN, Pro ECN, Cent and Swap Free accounts. The Raw ECN account opens from US$50 with spreads from 0.0 and a US$3.00 per side commission. The international business is regulated in the Cayman Islands and Vanuatu, separately from Vantage's FCA and ASIC entities.
Tickmill vs Vantage: common questions
- Is Tickmill or Vantage cheaper to open?
- Tickmill states a minimum deposit of $100. Vantage states US$50 (Raw ECN). Both figures are the ones each broker publishes on its own account page, and the entity that serves your country can change them.
- Which has the lower spread, Tickmill or Vantage?
- Tickmill quotes 0.0 pips (Raw); Vantage quotes 0.0 pips (Raw ECN). These are "from" figures for the tightest account each one sells, not an average, and a spread widens around news and at the session close.
- Do Tickmill and Vantage charge commission?
- Tickmill: Raw: $3 per lot per side. TradingView Raw: $3.50. Classic: none. Vantage: Raw ECN: US$3.00 per standard lot per side. Where a broker charges no commission the cost is inside the spread instead, so compare the two together rather than one at a time.
- Are Tickmill and Vantage regulated?
- Tickmill lists FCA 717270 (UK) · CySEC 278/15 (Europe) · FSA Seychelles SD008 · FSCA 49464 (South Africa) · DFSA F007663 (Dubai representative office). Vantage lists Vantage, CIMA Cayman Islands SIBL 1383491 · Vantage Global Limited, VFSC Vanuatu · Vantage FX Pty Ltd, ASIC AR 343547 · UK site run separately by Vantage Global Prime LLP under the FCA. Both name a licence, but a licence is not a guarantee, and protections differ a great deal between regulators.
- Can I use the same platform on Tickmill and Vantage?
- Tickmill supports MT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader. Vantage supports MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading. If you already trade on one of these, that usually settles the choice faster than any cost figure.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.