FBS vs Tickmill
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

A Belize-licensed broker with its own app, MetaTrader 4 and 5, and a large partner programme.

Raw spreads from 0.0 with a $3 per side commission, from $100.
| Detail | FBS | Tickmill |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | FBS Markets Inc., FSC Belize licence 000102/31 (reg. 000001317), Belize City | FCA 717270 (UK) · CySEC 278/15 (Europe) · FSA Seychelles SD008 · FSCA 49464 (South Africa) · DFSA F007663 (Dubai representative office) |
| Minimum Deposit | — | $100 |
| Max Leverage | — | Up to 1:1000 |
| Spread From | — | 0.0 pips (Raw) |
| Commission | — | Raw: $3 per lot per side. TradingView Raw: $3.50. Classic: none |
| Platforms | FBS App, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MultiTerminal | MT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader |
| Account Types | — | Classic, Raw, TradingView Raw |
What the figures say
- Tickmill publishes its minimum deposit ($100); FBS does not state one on the pages we read.
- Tickmill publishes its max leverage (Up to 1:1000); FBS does not state one on the pages we read.
- Tickmill publishes its spread from (0.0 pips (Raw)); FBS does not state one on the pages we read.
- Tickmill publishes its commission (Raw: $3 per lot per side. TradingView Raw: $3.50. Classic: none); FBS does not state one on the pages we read.
- Platforms: FBS lists FBS App, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MultiTerminal; Tickmill lists MT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader.
- Tickmill publishes its account types (Classic, Raw, TradingView Raw); FBS does not state one on the pages we read.
- FBS also lists Metals, Energies.
- Tickmill also lists Commodities, ETFs, Bonds, Crypto, Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
FBS: why traders choose it
- FBS App plus MetaTrader 4 and 5 on Android, iOS, web, Windows and macOS
- MultiTerminal and a VPS for traders running several accounts or EAs
- Forex, exotic forex pairs, metals, indices, energies and stocks
- FBS Academy, webinars, analytics and trading calculators built into the site
- Payment processing handled by a Cyprus company named in the footer
Tickmill: why traders choose it
- 600+ CFDs, including 60+ currency pairs and 500+ stocks and ETFs
- Classic account trades commission free at spreads from 1.6 pips
- Futures and options on S&P 500, DJIA and NASDAQ, under the UK entity
- Base currencies: USD, EUR, GBP, ZAR
- Four regulators across the group, including the FCA and CySEC
FBS pros
- A wide device list: the same accounts on phone, web and desktop
- A published Belize licence number and physical address
- Strong education section for a first account
FBS cons
- The account-types page we requested returned a 404, so minimum deposit, spreads and leverage are not confirmed here
- Not available to residents of the USA, EU, UK, Israel, India, Iran or Myanmar
- A single offshore licence on the international site
Tickmill pros
- Named licence numbers for five entities, published on the front page
- A commission free option and a raw spread option at the same $100 entry
- TradingView is a first class platform here, not an afterthought
Tickmill cons
- 1:1000 leverage belongs to the offshore entity, not the FCA or CySEC ones
- Futures and options are UK entity only
- Stocks and ETFs are capped at 1:20 leverage
About FBS
FBS is operated by FBS Markets Inc., licensed by the Financial Services Commission of Belize. It offers forex, metals, indices, energies and stocks on its own app, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and MultiTerminal, with a large education and partner programme.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.