HFM vs IC Markets
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Cent, Zero, Pro and Premium accounts from a $0 minimum, with leverage to 1:2000.

Raw Spread accounts on MetaTrader, cTrader and TradingView, from the Seychelles-regulated Raw Trading Ltd.
| Detail | HFM | IC Markets |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | HF Markets (UK) Ltd, FCA 801701 · HF Markets (SV) Ltd, St Vincent & the Grenadines 22747 IBC 2015 · HF Markets SA (PTY) Ltd, South Africa · HF Markets (Seychelles) Ltd | Raw Trading Ltd, FSA Seychelles Securities Dealer licence SD018 (reg. 8419879-1). Affiliated ICMP Ltd, Limassol, Cyprus. |
| Minimum Deposit | $0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX) | — |
| Max Leverage | 1:2000 (Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium) · Unlimited (InfinityX) | — |
| Spread From | Zero from 0 on forex · Pro from 0.6 pip · Cent and Premium from 1.4 pip · InfinityX from 0.303 pip | — |
| Commission | Zero: commission on forex pairs · others: none | — |
| Platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, HFM WebTrader, HFM App, HFM Platform | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView, WebTrader, IC Social, ZuluTrade |
| Account Types | InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium | Raw Spread, cTrader Raw Spread, Standard, Swap Free |
What the figures say
- HFM publishes its minimum deposit ($0 (Cent, Zero, Premium) · $100 (Pro) · $250 (InfinityX)); IC Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
- HFM publishes its max leverage (1:2000 (Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium) · Unlimited (InfinityX)); IC Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
- HFM publishes its spread from (Zero from 0 on forex · Pro from 0.6 pip · Cent and Premium from 1.4 pip · InfinityX from 0.303 pip); IC Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
- HFM publishes its commission (Zero: commission on forex pairs · others: none); IC Markets does not state one on the pages we read.
- Account Types: HFM lists InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium; IC Markets lists Raw Spread, cTrader Raw Spread, Standard, Swap Free.
- HFM also lists Metals, Energies, ETFs.
- IC Markets also lists Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
HFM: why traders choose it
- Three of the five accounts open with a $0 minimum
- Zero account: spreads from 0 on forex with a per-pair commission, leverage to 1:2000
- Pro account: spreads from 0.6 pip, no commission, from $100
- Cent account trades in 1,000-unit lots with balances in US cents
- Margin call 50% and stop-out 20% on the main accounts; 60 standard lots per position
- Same five platforms on every account, including HFM's own WebTrader and app
IC Markets: why traders choose it
- Four account types: Raw Spread, cTrader Raw Spread, Standard and Swap Free
- Seven ways to trade, including cTrader, TradingView and the IC Social copy-trading app
- Product range covers forex, commodities, indices, bonds, crypto, stocks, 24-hour stock CFDs and futures CFDs
- Leverage is dynamic and can change at any time, which their own risk warning spells out
- 24/7 support
HFM pros
- The comparison table is complete: minimums, spreads, leverage, stop-out and lot limits for every account on one page
- A cent account and a $0 minimum make it easy to start very small
- The UK company's FCA number is printed in the footer next to the offshore entities
HFM cons
- The international site serves clients through the St Vincent, South African and Seychelles companies, not the FCA one
- Not offered to residents of the USA, Canada, UAE, Türkiye and several other countries
- The InfinityX account's unlimited leverage comes with a 20% margin call and 0% stop-out, which is a very short leash
IC Markets pros
- One of the few brokers offering cTrader, TradingView and both MetaTrader versions side by side
- A dedicated swap-free account rather than a swap-free flag bolted onto another type
- The regulator and licence number are printed on every page
IC Markets cons
- The international site is the Seychelles entity; other IC Markets entities serve Australia and Europe with different terms
- Minimum deposit, spreads and commission were not on the pages we could reach; the account comparison sits behind the client area
- Not available to residents of the US, Canada, New Zealand, Iran or North Korea
About HFM
HFM (HF Markets) publishes one comparison table for its InfinityX, Cent, Zero, Pro and Premium accounts. Three open from $0, leverage reaches 1:2000 on the main accounts and is described as unlimited on InfinityX, and every account runs on MT4, MT5, HFM's WebTrader, app and platform.
About IC Markets
IC Markets trades under Raw Trading Ltd, a Seychelles securities dealer, on the international site. It is known for raw-spread pricing and for supporting more platforms than most brokers: MetaTrader 4 and 5, cTrader, TradingView, a web terminal and its own IC Social copy-trading app.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.