AvaTrade vs Axi
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

A broker founded in 2006 and regulated in Ireland, Australia, Japan, South Africa, the BVI and the UAE.

Standard, Pro and Elite accounts with free setup, leverage to 1000:1 and a funded-trader programme.
| Detail | AvaTrade | Axi |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | AVA Trade EU Ltd, Central Bank of Ireland C53877 · Ava Capital Markets Australia, ASIC 406684 · Ava Trade Japan K.K., FSA Japan 1662 · Ava Capital Markets Pty, FSCA 45984 · Ava Trade Markets Ltd, BVI FSC SIBA/L/13/1049 | — |
| Minimum Deposit | — | Recommended $100 (Standard, Pro) · $25,000 (Elite) |
| Max Leverage | — | Up to 1000:1 |
| Spread From | — | Standard: EURUSD from 0.68 pips, gold 16 cents · Pro and Elite: EURUSD from 0 pips, gold 9 cents |
| Commission | — | Standard: none · Pro: $4.50 round trip · Elite: $3.50 round trip |
| Platforms | AvaTrade App, WebTrader, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, AvaSocial, automated trading platforms | Axi Trading Platform (desktop and mobile), MetaTrader 4, MT4 Multi-Account Manager, MT4 PAMM |
| Account Types | — | Standard, Pro, Elite |
| Founded | 2006 | — |
| Headquarters | Dublin, Ireland | — |
What the figures say
- AvaTrade publishes its regulation (AVA Trade EU Ltd, Central Bank of Ireland C53877 · Ava Capital Markets Australia, ASIC 406684 · Ava Trade Japan K.K., FSA Japan 1662 · Ava Capital Markets Pty, FSCA 45984 · Ava Trade Markets Ltd, BVI FSC SIBA/L/13/1049); Axi does not state one on the pages we read.
- Axi publishes its minimum deposit (Recommended $100 (Standard, Pro) · $25,000 (Elite)); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- Axi publishes its max leverage (Up to 1000:1); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- Axi publishes its spread from (Standard: EURUSD from 0.68 pips, gold 16 cents · Pro and Elite: EURUSD from 0 pips, gold 9 cents); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- Axi publishes its commission (Standard: none · Pro: $4.50 round trip · Elite: $3.50 round trip); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- Axi publishes its account types (Standard, Pro, Elite); AvaTrade does not state one on the pages we read.
- AvaTrade also lists Stocks, Options.
- Axi also lists Metals.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
AvaTrade: why traders choose it
- Founded in 2006, one of the earliest online forex brokers still operating
- Regulated in the EU, Australia, Japan, South Africa, the UAE and the British Virgin Islands, with licence numbers published
- Client funds held in segregated accounts
- AvaSocial copy-trading app alongside MT4, MT5, WebTrader and the AvaTrade App
- AvaProtect, their paid protection against a losing trade for a set period
- FX options as well as CFDs
Axi: why traders choose it
- Standard account: EURUSD from 0.68 pips and gold from 16 cents with no commission
- Pro account: EURUSD from 0 pips and gold from 9 cents with $4.50 round trip
- Elite account for high volume: $3.50 round trip, recommended from $25,000
- Free setup on every account and leverage up to 1000:1
- Eleven account currencies on Standard and Pro, including AUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, HKD, JPY, NZD, PLN, SGD and USD
- "Get funded" links on each account to Axi's funded-trader programme
AvaTrade pros
- More top-tier licences than almost any broker on this list, including the Central Bank of Ireland and Japan's FSA
- Twenty years of operating history
- Automated trading and EA support across several platforms
AvaTrade cons
- Minimum deposit, spreads and leverage are not on the pages we read; they depend on the entity that onboards you
- Products and leverage differ a great deal between the EU, Japanese and BVI entities
- A richer platform list also means more to learn
Axi pros
- Round-trip commissions are stated as one number, which is easier to compare than per-side figures
- A route from a live account into a funded programme without leaving the broker
- Their own platform on desktop and mobile as well as MetaTrader 4
Axi cons
- MetaTrader 5, cTrader and TradingView are not on the accounts page
- The regulator for the international entity is not named on the page we read
- Minimums are given as recommendations rather than hard figures
About AvaTrade
AvaTrade was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Dublin. It is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland, ASIC, Japan's FSA, South Africa's FSCA and the BVI FSC, and offers CFDs and FX options on its own app, WebTrader, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and the AvaSocial copy-trading app.
About Axi
Axi offers Standard, Pro and Elite accounts with free setup and leverage up to 1000:1. Standard is commission-free from 0.68 pips on EURUSD; Pro and Elite price from 0 pips with $4.50 and $3.50 round-trip commissions. Trading runs on Axi's own platform and MetaTrader 4, and each account links to Axi's funded-trader programme.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.