Eightcap vs Tickmill

Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Eightcap

Standard and Raw accounts from $100 on TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and TradeLocker.

ForexCryptoSharesCommoditiesIndices
Read the Eightcap review
Tickmill

Raw spreads from 0.0 with a $3 per side commission, from $100.

ForexCommoditiesIndicesStocksETFsBondsCryptoFutures
Read the Tickmill review
DetailEightcapTickmill
RegulationEightcap Global Limited, SCB Bahamas SIA-F220 · Eightcap International Ltd, FSA Seychelles SD100 · Eightcap International Trading, FSC Mauritius GB25204603FCA 717270 (UK) · CySEC 278/15 (Europe) · FSA Seychelles SD008 · FSCA 49464 (South Africa) · DFSA F007663 (Dubai representative office)
Minimum Deposit$100$100
Max Leverage—Up to 1:1000
Spread FromStandard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pips0.0 pips (Raw)
CommissionStandard: none (shares excepted) · Raw: $3.50 per standard lot per side in AUD, USD, NZD, SGD or CAD; GBP 2.25; EUR 2.75Raw: $3 per lot per side. TradingView Raw: $3.50. Classic: none
PlatformsTradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradeLockerMT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader
Account TypesStandard, RawClassic, Raw, TradingView Raw

Which one fits which trader

Each row below is decided by a figure both brokers publish. Where only one publishes it, or neither does, the row is left out rather than guessed.

If this matters mostThe published figures point to
Starting with the smallest deposit Both — no difference here
Eightcap publishes $100; Tickmill publishes $100.

What the figures say

  • Both list the same minimum deposit: $100.
  • Tickmill publishes its max leverage (Up to 1:1000); Eightcap does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Spread From: Eightcap lists Standard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pips; Tickmill lists 0.0 pips (Raw).
  • Platforms: Eightcap lists TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradeLocker; Tickmill lists MT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader.
  • Account Types: Eightcap lists Standard, Raw; Tickmill lists Classic, Raw, TradingView Raw.
  • Eightcap also lists Shares.
  • Tickmill also lists Stocks, ETFs, Bonds, Futures.

A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

Eightcap: why traders choose it

  • 800+ CFD instruments across forex, crypto, shares, commodities and indices
  • Raw account: spreads from 0.0 pips and $3.50 per standard lot per side
  • Standard account: spreads from 1.0 pips with no commission except on shares
  • Scalping permitted on both accounts; trade sizes from 0.01 to 100 lots
  • Margin call at 80% and stop-out at 50%
  • Seven base currencies: AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, NZD, SGD, USD

Tickmill: why traders choose it

  • 600+ CFDs, including 60+ currency pairs and 500+ stocks and ETFs
  • Classic account trades commission free at spreads from 1.6 pips
  • Futures and options on S&P 500, DJIA and NASDAQ, under the UK entity
  • Base currencies: USD, EUR, GBP, ZAR
  • Four regulators across the group, including the FCA and CySEC

Eightcap pros

  • TradingView and TradeLocker alongside both MetaTrader versions
  • The commission is stated per currency, so there is no conversion surprise
  • A 50% stop-out leaves more margin than the 20% common offshore

Eightcap cons

  • Leverage is not stated on the account page; it depends on the entity
  • The international entities are in the Bahamas, Seychelles and Mauritius; Australian clients are served by a separate company
  • Two account types only, with no cent or swap-free variant listed

Tickmill pros

  • Named licence numbers for five entities, published on the front page
  • A commission free option and a raw spread option at the same $100 entry
  • TradingView is a first class platform here, not an afterthought

Tickmill cons

  • 1:1000 leverage belongs to the offshore entity, not the FCA or CySEC ones
  • Futures and options are UK entity only
  • Stocks and ETFs are capped at 1:20 leverage

About Eightcap

Eightcap offers a Standard account from 1.0 pips with no commission and a Raw account from 0.0 pips with $3.50 per lot per side, both from a $100 minimum, on TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and TradeLocker. The international entities are regulated in the Bahamas, Seychelles and Mauritius.

Eightcap vs Tickmill: common questions

Is Eightcap or Tickmill cheaper to open?
Eightcap states a minimum deposit of $100. Tickmill states $100. Both figures are the ones each broker publishes on its own account page, and the entity that serves your country can change them.
What spreads do Eightcap and Tickmill quote?
Eightcap quotes Standard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pips; Tickmill quotes 0.0 pips (Raw). These are "from" figures for the tightest account each one sells, not an average, and a spread widens around news and at the session close.
Do Eightcap and Tickmill charge commission?
Eightcap: Standard: none (shares excepted) · Raw: $3.50 per standard lot per side in AUD, USD, NZD, SGD or CAD; GBP 2.25; EUR 2.75. Tickmill: Raw: $3 per lot per side. TradingView Raw: $3.50. Classic: none. Where a broker charges no commission the cost is inside the spread instead, so compare the two together rather than one at a time.
Are Eightcap and Tickmill regulated?
Eightcap lists Eightcap Global Limited, SCB Bahamas SIA-F220 · Eightcap International Ltd, FSA Seychelles SD100 · Eightcap International Trading, FSC Mauritius GB25204603. Tickmill lists FCA 717270 (UK) · CySEC 278/15 (Europe) · FSA Seychelles SD008 · FSCA 49464 (South Africa) · DFSA F007663 (Dubai representative office). Both name a licence, but a licence is not a guarantee, and protections differ a great deal between regulators.
Can I use the same platform on Eightcap and Tickmill?
Eightcap supports TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradeLocker. Tickmill supports MT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader. If you already trade on one of these, that usually settles the choice faster than any cost figure.

More comparisons

Pick any two brokers

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.