Eightcap vs FxPro

Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Eightcap

Standard and Raw accounts from $100 on TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and TradeLocker.

ForexCryptoSharesCommoditiesIndices
Read the Eightcap review
FxPro

Standard, Raw+, Elite and cTrader accounts from a broker that has been on Bloomberg for a decade.

ForexSharesEnergyCryptoIndicesFuturesMetalsETFs
Read the FxPro review
DetailEightcapFxPro
RegulationEightcap Global Limited, SCB Bahamas SIA-F220 · Eightcap International Ltd, FSA Seychelles SD100 · Eightcap International Trading, FSC Mauritius GB25204603FxPro UK Limited, FCA · FxPro Financial Services Ltd, CySEC and FSCA · FxPro Global Markets Ltd, SCB Bahamas
Minimum Deposit$100—
Max Leverage—1:Unlimited (their stated maximum)
Spread FromStandard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pipsStandard from 1.2 pips · Raw+ zero spread for 90%+ of the day · cTrader from 0.2
CommissionStandard: none (shares excepted) · Raw: $3.50 per standard lot per side in AUD, USD, NZD, SGD or CAD; GBP 2.25; EUR 2.75Raw+: max $3.50 per lot per side · cTrader: $35 per $1 million traded · Standard: none
PlatformsTradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradeLockerFxPro Trading Platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader
Account TypesStandard, RawStandard, Raw+, Elite, cTrader
Founded—2006

Which one fits which trader

Each row below is decided by a figure both brokers publish. Where only one publishes it, or neither does, the row is left out rather than guessed.

If this matters mostThe published figures point to
Most platform choice FxPro
Eightcap lists 4 (TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradeLocker); FxPro lists 5 (FxPro Trading Platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader).

What the figures say

  • Eightcap publishes its minimum deposit ($100); FxPro does not state one on the pages we read.
  • FxPro publishes its max leverage (1:Unlimited (their stated maximum)); Eightcap does not state one on the pages we read.
  • Account Types: Eightcap lists Standard, Raw; FxPro lists Standard, Raw+, Elite, cTrader.
  • Eightcap also lists Commodities.
  • FxPro also lists Energy, Futures, Metals, ETFs.

A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.

Eightcap: why traders choose it

  • 800+ CFD instruments across forex, crypto, shares, commodities and indices
  • Raw account: spreads from 0.0 pips and $3.50 per standard lot per side
  • Standard account: spreads from 1.0 pips with no commission except on shares
  • Scalping permitted on both accounts; trade sizes from 0.01 to 100 lots
  • Margin call at 80% and stop-out at 50%
  • Seven base currencies: AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, NZD, SGD, USD

FxPro: why traders choose it

  • Standard account: floating FX spreads from 1.2 pips on MT4/MT5 with micro lots
  • Raw+ account: zero spread for more than 90% of the trading day, commission capped at $3.50 per lot per side
  • Elite account: Raw+ pricing plus rebates of up to 21% of commissions
  • cTrader account: spreads from 0.2 with $35 per $1 million traded
  • Stop-out at 0% and leverage described as 1:Unlimited on their site
  • Featured on Bloomberg TV for more than ten years

Eightcap pros

  • TradingView and TradeLocker alongside both MetaTrader versions
  • The commission is stated per currency, so there is no conversion surprise
  • A 50% stop-out leaves more margin than the 20% common offshore

Eightcap cons

  • Leverage is not stated on the account page; it depends on the entity
  • The international entities are in the Bahamas, Seychelles and Mauritius; Australian clients are served by a separate company
  • Two account types only, with no cent or swap-free variant listed

FxPro pros

  • Four genuinely different pricing models, including a per-million commission on cTrader that suits large tickets
  • Regulated by the FCA in the UK as well as CySEC, the FSCA and the SCB
  • Their own platform sits alongside TradingView, MT4, MT5 and cTrader

FxPro cons

  • Minimum deposits are not on the accounts page; they appear during registration
  • Unlimited leverage and a 0% stop-out belong to the offshore entity, not the FCA or CySEC ones
  • The Elite rebate needs volume to matter

About Eightcap

Eightcap offers a Standard account from 1.0 pips with no commission and a Raw account from 0.0 pips with $3.50 per lot per side, both from a $100 minimum, on TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and TradeLocker. The international entities are regulated in the Bahamas, Seychelles and Mauritius.

About FxPro

FxPro, founded in 2006, offers Standard, Raw+, Elite and cTrader accounts across its own platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and cTrader. The group is regulated by the FCA in the UK, CySEC in Cyprus, the FSCA in South Africa and the SCB in the Bahamas.

Eightcap vs FxPro: common questions

What spreads do Eightcap and FxPro quote?
Eightcap quotes Standard from 1.0 pips · Raw from 0.0 pips; FxPro quotes Standard from 1.2 pips · Raw+ zero spread for 90%+ of the day · cTrader from 0.2. These are "from" figures for the tightest account each one sells, not an average, and a spread widens around news and at the session close.
Do Eightcap and FxPro charge commission?
Eightcap: Standard: none (shares excepted) · Raw: $3.50 per standard lot per side in AUD, USD, NZD, SGD or CAD; GBP 2.25; EUR 2.75. FxPro: Raw+: max $3.50 per lot per side · cTrader: $35 per $1 million traded · Standard: none. Where a broker charges no commission the cost is inside the spread instead, so compare the two together rather than one at a time.
Are Eightcap and FxPro regulated?
Eightcap lists Eightcap Global Limited, SCB Bahamas SIA-F220 · Eightcap International Ltd, FSA Seychelles SD100 · Eightcap International Trading, FSC Mauritius GB25204603. FxPro lists FxPro UK Limited, FCA · FxPro Financial Services Ltd, CySEC and FSCA · FxPro Global Markets Ltd, SCB Bahamas. Both name a licence, but a licence is not a guarantee, and protections differ a great deal between regulators.
Can I use the same platform on Eightcap and FxPro?
Eightcap supports TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradeLocker. FxPro supports FxPro Trading Platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader. If you already trade on one of these, that usually settles the choice faster than any cost figure.

More comparisons

Pick any two brokers

How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.