Pepperstone vs Tickmill
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-02. No scores, no ranking.

Australian broker with strong platform choice and tight pricing.

Raw spreads from 0.0 with a $3 per side commission, from $100.
| Detail | Pepperstone | Tickmill |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | FCA, ASIC, CySEC and others by entity — confirm which applies to you | FCA 717270 (UK) · CySEC 278/15 (Europe) · FSA Seychelles SD008 · FSCA 49464 (South Africa) · DFSA F007663 (Dubai representative office) |
| Minimum Deposit | No fixed minimum | $100 |
| Max Leverage | Varies by entity | Up to 1:1000 |
| Spread From | From 0.0 pips on Razor | 0.0 pips (Raw) |
| Commission | From $3.5 per lot per side | Raw: $3 per lot per side. TradingView Raw: $3.50. Classic: none |
| Platforms | MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView | MT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader |
| Account Types | Standard, Razor | Classic, Raw, TradingView Raw |
| Funding Methods | Card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller | — |
| Withdrawal Time | 1-3 business days | — |
| Founded | 2010 | — |
| Countries | 170+ | — |
What the figures say
- Minimum Deposit: Pepperstone lists No fixed minimum; Tickmill lists $100.
- Max Leverage: Pepperstone lists Varies by entity; Tickmill lists Up to 1:1000.
- Spread From: Pepperstone lists From 0.0 pips on Razor; Tickmill lists 0.0 pips (Raw).
- Commission: Pepperstone lists From $3.5 per lot per side; Tickmill lists Raw: $3 per lot per side. TradingView Raw: $3.50. Classic: none.
- Platforms: Pepperstone lists MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView; Tickmill lists MT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader.
- Account Types: Pepperstone lists Standard, Razor; Tickmill lists Classic, Raw, TradingView Raw.
- Pepperstone publishes its funding methods (Card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller); Tickmill does not state one on the pages we read.
- Pepperstone publishes its withdrawal time (1-3 business days); Tickmill does not state one on the pages we read.
- Pepperstone also lists Shares.
- Tickmill also lists Stocks, ETFs, Bonds, Futures.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
Pepperstone: why traders choose it
- TradingView integration for charting and execution in one place
- Razor account offers spreads from 0.0 pips
- No fixed minimum deposit
- Strong regulatory coverage across several regions
- Well regarded customer support
Tickmill: why traders choose it
- 600+ CFDs, including 60+ currency pairs and 500+ stocks and ETFs
- Classic account trades commission free at spreads from 1.6 pips
- Futures and options on S&P 500, DJIA and NASDAQ, under the UK entity
- Base currencies: USD, EUR, GBP, ZAR
- Four regulators across the group, including the FCA and CySEC
Pepperstone pros
- TradingView trading built in
- Tight Razor spreads
- Broad regulatory footprint
- No minimum deposit requirement
Pepperstone cons
- Commission applies on the tightest account
- Standard account pricing is average
- Instrument list is smaller than some rivals
- Crypto availability depends on region
Tickmill pros
- Named licence numbers for five entities, published on the front page
- A commission free option and a raw spread option at the same $100 entry
- TradingView is a first class platform here, not an afterthought
Tickmill cons
- 1:1000 leverage belongs to the offshore entity, not the FCA or CySEC ones
- Futures and options are UK entity only
- Stocks and ETFs are capped at 1:20 leverage
About Pepperstone
Pepperstone pairs competitive ECN pricing with the widest platform choice of the major brokers, including TradingView.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.