FxPro vs Pepperstone
Two brokers, one table. Everything below is taken from what each one publishes on its own site, last read on 2026-09-05. No scores, no ranking.

Standard, Raw+, Elite and cTrader accounts from a broker that has been on Bloomberg for a decade.

Australian broker with strong platform choice and tight pricing.
| Detail | FxPro | Pepperstone |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | FxPro UK Limited, FCA · FxPro Financial Services Ltd, CySEC and FSCA · FxPro Global Markets Ltd, SCB Bahamas | FCA, ASIC, CySEC and others by entity — confirm which applies to you |
| Minimum Deposit | — | No fixed minimum |
| Max Leverage | 1:Unlimited (their stated maximum) | Varies by entity |
| Spread From | Standard from 1.2 pips · Raw+ zero spread for 90%+ of the day · cTrader from 0.2 | From 0.0 pips on Razor |
| Commission | Raw+: max $3.50 per lot per side · cTrader: $35 per $1 million traded · Standard: none | From $3.5 per lot per side |
| Platforms | FxPro Trading Platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader | MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView |
| Account Types | Standard, Raw+, Elite, cTrader | Standard, Razor |
| Funding Methods | — | Card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller |
| Withdrawal Time | — | 1-3 business days |
| Founded | 2006 | 2010 |
| Countries | — | 170+ |
Which one fits which trader
Each row below is decided by a figure both brokers publish. Where only one publishes it, or neither does, the row is left out rather than guessed.
| If this matters most | The published figures point to |
|---|---|
| Simplest cost to work out | FxPro FxPro puts the cost in the spread (Raw+: max $3.50 per lot per side · cTrader: $35 per $1 million traded · Standard: none); Pepperstone charges From $3.5 per lot per side on top. |
| Most platform choice | FxPro FxPro lists 5 (FxPro Trading Platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader); Pepperstone lists 4 (MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView). |
What the figures say
- Pepperstone publishes its minimum deposit (No fixed minimum); FxPro does not state one on the pages we read.
- Max Leverage: FxPro lists 1:Unlimited (their stated maximum); Pepperstone lists Varies by entity.
- Account Types: FxPro lists Standard, Raw+, Elite, cTrader; Pepperstone lists Standard, Razor.
- Pepperstone publishes its funding methods (Card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller); FxPro does not state one on the pages we read.
- Pepperstone publishes its withdrawal time (1-3 business days); FxPro does not state one on the pages we read.
- FxPro also lists Energy, Futures, Metals, ETFs.
- Pepperstone also lists Commodities.
A figure marked “—” is one that broker does not publish on the pages we could read; it is not a zero. Terms differ by country and change often, so confirm on each site before opening an account.
FxPro: why traders choose it
- Standard account: floating FX spreads from 1.2 pips on MT4/MT5 with micro lots
- Raw+ account: zero spread for more than 90% of the trading day, commission capped at $3.50 per lot per side
- Elite account: Raw+ pricing plus rebates of up to 21% of commissions
- cTrader account: spreads from 0.2 with $35 per $1 million traded
- Stop-out at 0% and leverage described as 1:Unlimited on their site
- Featured on Bloomberg TV for more than ten years
Pepperstone: why traders choose it
- TradingView integration for charting and execution in one place
- Razor account offers spreads from 0.0 pips
- No fixed minimum deposit
- Strong regulatory coverage across several regions
- Well regarded customer support
FxPro pros
- Four genuinely different pricing models, including a per-million commission on cTrader that suits large tickets
- Regulated by the FCA in the UK as well as CySEC, the FSCA and the SCB
- Their own platform sits alongside TradingView, MT4, MT5 and cTrader
FxPro cons
- Minimum deposits are not on the accounts page; they appear during registration
- Unlimited leverage and a 0% stop-out belong to the offshore entity, not the FCA or CySEC ones
- The Elite rebate needs volume to matter
Pepperstone pros
- TradingView trading built in
- Tight Razor spreads
- Broad regulatory footprint
- No minimum deposit requirement
Pepperstone cons
- Commission applies on the tightest account
- Standard account pricing is average
- Instrument list is smaller than some rivals
- Crypto availability depends on region
About FxPro
FxPro, founded in 2006, offers Standard, Raw+, Elite and cTrader accounts across its own platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4 and 5 and cTrader. The group is regulated by the FCA in the UK, CySEC in Cyprus, the FSCA in South Africa and the SCB in the Bahamas.
About Pepperstone
Pepperstone pairs competitive ECN pricing with the widest platform choice of the major brokers, including TradingView.
FxPro vs Pepperstone: common questions
- What spreads do FxPro and Pepperstone quote?
- FxPro quotes Standard from 1.2 pips · Raw+ zero spread for 90%+ of the day · cTrader from 0.2; Pepperstone quotes From 0.0 pips on Razor. These are "from" figures for the tightest account each one sells, not an average, and a spread widens around news and at the session close.
- Do FxPro and Pepperstone charge commission?
- FxPro: Raw+: max $3.50 per lot per side · cTrader: $35 per $1 million traded · Standard: none. Pepperstone: From $3.5 per lot per side. Where a broker charges no commission the cost is inside the spread instead, so compare the two together rather than one at a time.
- How much leverage do FxPro and Pepperstone offer?
- FxPro publishes 1:Unlimited (their stated maximum) and Pepperstone publishes Varies by entity. The cap you actually get depends on which of the group's entities opens your account and on the instrument.
- Are FxPro and Pepperstone regulated?
- FxPro lists FxPro UK Limited, FCA · FxPro Financial Services Ltd, CySEC and FSCA · FxPro Global Markets Ltd, SCB Bahamas. Pepperstone lists FCA, ASIC, CySEC and others by entity — confirm which applies to you. Both name a licence, but a licence is not a guarantee, and protections differ a great deal between regulators.
- Can I use the same platform on FxPro and Pepperstone?
- FxPro supports FxPro Trading Platform, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader. Pepperstone supports MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView. If you already trade on one of these, that usually settles the choice faster than any cost figure.
More comparisons
How this page is put together. Both columns use the same fields as the individual reviews, read from each broker's own site. Some links are affiliate links, which may earn Cubie FX a commission at no extra cost to you. Placement is not for sale and nothing here is ranked.